How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Thegonnec Your Own Question

Thegonnec
Thegonnec, Judge
Category: European Law
Satisfied Customers: 1343
Experience:  Judge with Paris Industrial Tribunal (Conseil de Prud'hommes de Paris)
Type Your European Law Question Here...
Thegonnec is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

Hello Madam/Sir,I have complaint about binary option system

Customer Question

Hello Madam/Sir,

I have complaint about binary option system named i-option. When they called me they informed me about binary option and money safety system. With that system my main fund was in safety for 25 moves and each 50 USD, and they assured me with no under circumstances I might withdraw my money back. After my 25 moves completed, they gave me, my 500 USD back As a Bonus and they said, you need to complete 20.000 USD volume to withdraw your money....

IN that case, what can I do? Is there any upper commission to complaint about it?
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: European Law
Expert:  wendy-Mod replied 1 year ago.
Hi, I am a moderator for this topic. I've been working hard to find a professional to assist you right away, but sometimes finding the right professional can take a little longer than expected.

I wonder whether you're ok with continuing to wait for an answer. If you are, please let me know and I will continue my search. If not, feel free to let me know and I will cancel this question for you.


Thank you!
Wendy
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

Hello, thank you for your kindness. I am waiting for your answer and I will.

Expert:  wendy-Mod replied 1 year ago.
Thank you for your patience. We will continue the search for a professional for you.

Regards,
Wendy
Expert:  wendy-Mod replied 1 year ago.
Thank you for your patience, your business is very important to us, we are waiting on the professional with the right expertise to come online. Please let us know if you would like us to continue searching for a professional or if you would like us to close your question.

We appreciate your understanding!
Wendy
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

still waiting... i won't give up on you. you have time to solve this.

Expert:  wendy-Mod replied 1 year ago.

Thank you for your continued patience while we continue our search.

Regards,
Wendy

Expert:  Thegonnec replied 1 year ago.
i-option.com being a Cypriot operator, you may address yourself to the local financial services regulator: www.cysec.gov.cy
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

I checked www.cysec.gov.cy and I couldn't find the firm name i-option or Scorpid Trading Limited.


 


But in the i-option terms and conditions says its a Cypriot based firm.


 


What can I do to get my money back. Who should I contact?

Expert:  Thegonnec replied 1 year ago.
I am sorry but your only recourse is to write to Cysec. If i-option or S.T.L. are based in Cyprus, they may intervene in your favor. If not, this means that this company is located where it pretends to be and you will have no option other than filing a complaint with the police in your own country for you will have been the victim of a scam. Yet the chances that you obtain your money will be limited.

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
< Last | Next >
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex Los Angeles, CA
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP Hesperia, CA
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin Kernersville, NC
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther Woodstock, NY
  • Thank you so much for taking your time and knowledge to support my concerns. Not only did you answer my questions, you even took it a step further with replying with more pertinent information I needed to know. Robin Elkton, Maryland
  • He answered my question promptly and gave me accurate, detailed information. If all of your experts are half as good, you have a great thing going here. Diane Dallas, TX
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • INC

    Solicitor-Advocate

    Satisfied Customers:

    93
    LL.B, Pg.Dip, LL.M, M.B.A (Pending), Solicitor-Advocate. UK Practising Certificate issued by SRA., DIFC Courts Registered (Dubai)
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/CH/chathamchamber/2011-4-24_191833_1.64x64.jpg INC's Avatar

    INC

    Solicitor-Advocate

    Satisfied Customers:

    93
    LL.B, Pg.Dip, LL.M, M.B.A (Pending), Solicitor-Advocate. UK Practising Certificate issued by SRA., DIFC Courts Registered (Dubai)
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/TG/TGraham12/2012-7-17_81212_bigstockBusinessHandshake508163.64x64.jpg Thomas's Avatar

    Thomas

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    45
    UK based Immigration Solicitor
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/Topadvisor/2010-5-18_221239_Me.jpg Top_advisor's Avatar

    Top_advisor

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    31
    Solicitor and Attorney
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BU/Buachaill/2012-5-25_211156_barrister5.64x64.jpg Buachaill's Avatar

    Buachaill

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    14
    Attorney
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/IT/ItalianLawyer/2013-6-10_214626_P10100822.64x64.jpg T.DePas's Avatar

    T.DePas

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    150
    Solicitor - Ph.D. Doctor Europaeus in EU law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/AV/A.Valcke/2013-7-8_11622_valcke1.64x64.jpg A.Valcke's Avatar

    A.Valcke

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    135
    14+ years experience // Masters in EU Law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/LA/LawyerAvocat/2013-2-18_172451_balance000.64x64.jpg TKenney, Ph.D. LawyerAvocat's Avatar

    TKenney, Ph.D. LawyerAvocat

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    40
    French lawyer, European law lawyer, 10+ years experience