How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Alex Your Own Question

Alex
Alex, Bachelor's Degree
Category: Essays
Satisfied Customers: 2586
Experience:  BS in Business Administration with honors. Able to assist in various business related questions.
Type Your Essays Question Here...
Alex is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

The Harvard Business Review presents a story about Peachtree

Resolved Question:

The Harvard Business Review presents a story about Peachtree Healthcare called "Too Far Ahead of the IT Curve?" and some challenges it faces in IT integration. After the case study's formal presentation, four commentators weigh in on what solutions they would propose. The commentators include a CEO of a large health care organization, an airline CIO, a researcher knowledgeable about service-oriented architecture, and a professor of medicine.

Read the article (****I would provide this***) until the commentaries, then stop. Before reading the commentaries, jot down a few of your thoughts, ideas, opinions, and relevant experiences related to Peachtree's situation and how you think they should proceed. You need this information for your final paper. After you have jotted down your thoughts, finish the article.

Write a 1,050- to 1,750-word paper, which explains what you would recommend to Peachtree to solve their IT problems as if you were hired as a consultant. Support your recommendations with references and outside citations. Address the following questions:


How did your opinions about what should be done differ before you read the commentaries, and after you read them?

Which of the commentators' opinions made the most sense to you? Why?

Which parts of the recommendations will you use? Which parts of your recommendation are unique?

Provide a full explanation of what you would recommend and why.

LINK to the article: http://ge.tt/7yQJLEy/v/0?c
grading rubric: http://ge.tt/7VHfLEy/v/0?c
Submitted: 8 months ago.
Category: Essays
Expert:  Alex replied 8 months ago.

Alex :

Hi, thanks for rating the last one. 1050 words would be a $25 bonus. Let me know if that works and when it is due.

Customer:

yes i can do that. the deadline would be monday by 4pm.

Alex :

No problem. Will have it for you. Will likely get to it tomorrow evening.

Expert:  Alex replied 8 months ago.
Our chat has ended, but you can still continue to ask me questions here until you are satisfied with your answer. Come back to this page to view our conversation and any other new information.

What happens now?

If you haven’t already done so, please rate your answer above. Or, you can reply to me using the box below.
Expert:  Alex replied 8 months ago.
All set with 1,170 words. All 100% original. Also included 2 references and an in-text citation.

Please review and rate or respond back for questions.

Thanks
Alex

http://ge.tt/2B90NFy/v/0?c
HealthcareUpgrade.docx
Alex, Bachelor's Degree
Category: Essays
Satisfied Customers: 2586
Experience: BS in Business Administration with honors. Able to assist in various business related questions.
Alex and other Essays Specialists are ready to help you

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
< Last | Next >
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex Los Angeles, CA
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP Hesperia, CA
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin Kernersville, NC
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther Woodstock, NY
  • Thank you so much for taking your time and knowledge to support my concerns. Not only did you answer my questions, you even took it a step further with replying with more pertinent information I needed to know. Robin Elkton, Maryland
  • He answered my question promptly and gave me accurate, detailed information. If all of your experts are half as good, you have a great thing going here. Diane Dallas, TX
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Mr. Gregory White

    Master's Degree

    Satisfied Customers:

    412
    M.A., M.S. Education / Educational Administration
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/ED/educatortech/2012-6-7_1256_williams4.64x64.jpg Mr. Gregory White's Avatar

    Mr. Gregory White

    Master's Degree

    Satisfied Customers:

    412
    M.A., M.S. Education / Educational Administration
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BF/bfc77usa/2011-5-11_42346_face.64x64.jpg Alex's Avatar

    Alex

    Bachelor's Degree

    Satisfied Customers:

    352
    BS in Business Administration with honors. Able to assist in various business related questions.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/MY/MyVirtualCPA/2012-7-5_44024_cookmegan1.64x64.jpg MyVirtualCPA's Avatar

    MyVirtualCPA

    Master's Degree

    Satisfied Customers:

    242
    I have a Master's Degree in accounting, and always enjoyed writing articles and papers.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/MB/MBJC11/2012-6-6_171228_1837551861548780869311000007725919373587357549561n.64x64.jpg Eric M.'s Avatar

    Eric M.

    Master's Degree

    Satisfied Customers:

    169
    BS and MS in computing, pursuing MBA, founder of a half-dozen start up businesses.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BR/brittanyshock1/2012-6-16_174743_JAphoto.64x64.jpg Brittany's Avatar

    Brittany

    Professional

    Satisfied Customers:

    135
    AA/Accounting BS/Business
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/GY/gypsydust1/2012-3-31_71657_me3a.64x64.jpg DXJWriter's Avatar

    DXJWriter

    Master's Degree

    Satisfied Customers:

    132
    20+ years of writing, research, problem-solving & training
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/LI/lindaus/2012-6-10_04811_IMG20120609164157.64x64.jpg linda_us's Avatar

    linda_us

    Master's Degree

    Satisfied Customers:

    81
    Business Analyst and Solution Consultant over 9 years of experience.