I work in Texas, was hurt by falling into an elevator that did not level at floor. Hospital non- workers compensation
. I have done 10 months of therapy, and was released 2 weeks ago (June 2, 2016). 1 week later (June 9, 16) I get written up for something that occurred 4.5 months ago. (Dr staff cursed me because I need paper work on a patient and that staff said we always lose *hit, I repeated Ma'am I am just the messenger, several several times, heard by witnesses. The Dr says he and his staff or customers, without his surgery's our hospital wouldn't be in business. Written up for not be curtious to our customers. Will be on my record for 6 months.
My question: It would appear that my employer waited until after I was released from my injury to write me up. As they had plenty of opportunity to write me up, in fact more than 4 months. They said well it is because your sister in law pass away, then 4 days later your mother in law pass away, then month later your GM pass away. The truth is those people who passed away was in late April, and May. I worked during March and April, and again in May. Not to mention I was assaulted and left injured and was hospitalized in early Feb 2016, 2 weeks before this call with dr office occurred. I NEVER told my employer, nor did it interfere with my job, as I did not miss work. I kept that to myself.
Is there a Texas Law that states you can not discipline someone who was injured at work until they are released or any other Law? PS I am over 40 if that too mattersPlease assist. I also have never received any compensation for lose wages
, and could not work to my full capacity.