Employment Law Questions? Ask an Employment Lawyer.
My name is***** have over 16 years experience in the law. Should you like to chat on the phone I am happy to for a nominal cost. Let me know at any time during our question and answer session if you are interested I am happy to give you more details.I am sorry for this dilemma...but do not see a question. Do you have a question this evening? Are you asking if they can fire you and not let you have 2 weeks?
ThanksCan you tell me, which state is this happening in?
When an employee is fired, the employer must pay all monies owed to the employee within three business days (this from Alaska Statute 23.05.140)
If they are not following the law? I would file a complaint with the Alaska department of labor. They can sanction the employer and ensure you are paid.lYou can sue as well...but I suspect it would be easier to report to the state and let them engage for youPlease let me know if you have more questions. I am happy to help if I can. Otherwise, please rate the answer so I may get credit for my work.