How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Infolawyer Your Own Question
Infolawyer
Infolawyer, Lawyer
Category: Employment Law
Satisfied Customers: 56054
Experience:  Licensed attorney helping employers and employees.
11313492
Type Your Employment Law Question Here...
Infolawyer is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

I have some questions about an EEO complaint filed against

Customer Question

I have some questions about an EEO complaint filed against a principal who harassed me daily during 2013-14 school year. I am now in the States and the complaint has gone to a judge for scheduling.
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Employment Law
Expert:  Infolawyer replied 1 year ago.
Hello, what can I answer for you?
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
I have an EEO that is going to a judge.
I have been employed as a teacher professor for twenty plus years, never adverse action in the workplace, excerpt with this particular individual and school 2013-2014. Just moved back to Texas , great evaluations as of the end of this year as well a total mystery.Can you explain this?
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
It is like there is a GAP everything is good before and after except that year.
IT looks strange to me, anyone looking at this would see the same in my opinion.We have asked for a settlement.
The principal's statements too incoherent and not consistent. He says too many different things when asked the same question. It gives me the impression that even he does not know what is going on.We have asked for FOIA
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
I suspect with FOIA some answers could possibly surface. We are asking for email traffic between himself and his supervisors etc.. dealing with me.It appears as though he was trying to get rid of me for what reason is unclear.
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
I am very confused, this man was so abusive, I had to go into hospital treatment for PTSD.
WE have and intend to ask for damages done to myself and family.
Once again a clean record before and after except this particular year and this particular person. What do you think?
Expert:  Infolawyer replied 1 year ago.
Was there discrimination based on race, gender, age or nationality or was an employee handbook violated?
What outcome are you seeking?
Not clear on what specifically your question is.
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
yes he made a lot of inappropriate comments about me being hispanic, speaking spanish,male, hispanic.
seeking settlement
Expert:  Infolawyer replied 1 year ago.
Ok. I understand. That is actionable. The court will encourage settlement and may want discovery first.
I wish you the best. I trust the answer has been helpful. kindly let me know.
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
yes
Expert:  Infolawyer replied 1 year ago.
Great. I tried to expedite your question. kindly click on a rating of OK or higher for the answer.