How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Russell H. Your Own Question

Russell H.
Russell H., Computer Support Specialist
Category: Email
Satisfied Customers: 9510
Experience:  Proud to have been getting computer technicalities into working order since 1988.
13568747
Type Your Email Question Here...
Russell H. is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

I've got a website on Yahoo Sitebuilder. When trying to

Customer Question

Hello,
I've got a website on Yahoo Sitebuilder. When trying to publish, it gives an error message saying:
"Your session has expired. Please try again. You will be required to enter a new user name and password".
I changed my pass word. Still no luck. Says the same thing each time I try to publish. Not sure what to do about changing my "user name". That seems like it's requiring me to register a whole new email account. If so, how does that affect my website which is registered under:***@******.***
Thanks in advance for any help you can offer!
Submitted: 11 months ago.
Category: Email
Expert:  Russell H. replied 11 months ago.

Hi, thank you for contacting JustAnswer.com. My name is Russell. I will do my best to provide the right answer to your question.

I advise you to not close any pages, or close any tabs in your browser, just before publishing.

A 'session has expired' message means either that it is too long since you last logged in, or else that you closed the browser tab or browser window in which the login was done (which sometimes logs you off, with some websites.)

I think, though I am less sure of this, that the 'new user name and password' might be a bad case of nerd-speak gone wrong. Probably what is meant is, 'enter your user name and password *****'. That's certainly what it would mean, if you close a browser tab or browser window.

Related Email Questions