Criminal Law Questions? Ask a Criminal Lawyer.
Hi and welcome to JA. Ray here to help you today.Please bear with me a few moments while I review your question and respond.
Do you have a current Florida license and was the DUI here in NJ??
Sorry here you go, it depends on what you blew here.
You may be eligible for a hardship license if this is your first DUI and you either blew over a .08 or you refused the breath test. If this is your first DUI and you blew over a .08, you can apply for a hardship license after 30 days of hard-time (no driving) after your temporary permit expires. People at the DMV typically call it “hard-time” which just means during that time you can not drive. You are not eligible for a hardship license during the “hard-time” no driving period. You must also enroll in the DUI school, and get a hand written copy of your driving record from the clerk’s office to take to the DMV and pay them $. If this is your first DUI and you refused the breath test, you can apply for a hardship license after 90 days of hard time (no driving) after your temporary permit expires. You must also enroll in the DUI school and get a hand written copy of your driving record from the clerk’s office to take to the DMV and pay them $$.
Need a Florida lawyer to apply for hardship to get it as soon as you can under the law above.There is going to be a hard time where you cannot get a license of minimum 30 days here.
I appreciate the chance to help you today.I am sorry you are having to deal with this.Florida is real prickly about this.
Lawyer Referral Service Online - Available 24/7Phone(###) ###-####br />Monday through Friday8:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
More you want to watch out they don't throw in interlock provisions..
Thanks again.If you can rate 5 stars it is much appreciated.