Criminal Law Questions? Ask a Criminal Lawyer.
Florida's age of consent is 18, which includes any sexual contact or activity (meaning oral, anal or vaginal penetration or contact).
Now, there is a "Romeo and Juliet" type rule there that allows 16 and 17 year olds some degree of consent, but the age of the older person is also taken into consideration. So, sexual activity between a 16-17 year old with someone that is 18-23 years old is excluded. However, any person aged 24 or older who engages in any sexual activity or contact with someone 1-17 years old is guilty of a second degree felony in the state of Florida.
Hello, I wanted to check in and make sure that there was not any additional information that you required.
If so, please use REPLY and ask me for any additional information you may need. If not, take care and have a great day.