How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Zoey_ JD Your Own Question
Zoey_ JD
Zoey_ JD, JustAnswer Criminal Law Mentor
Category: Criminal Law
Satisfied Customers: 23578
Experience:  Admitted to NYS Criminal defense bar in 1989. Extensive arraignment, hearing, trial experience.
18321761
Type Your Criminal Law Question Here...
Zoey_ JD is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

I have a charge of possession of C.D.S. under a gram it is

Customer Question

I have a charge of possession of C.D.S. under a gram it is my first CDS charge in Texas my only charge in that state but I do have a history in Oklahoma what is the average sentence for a charge like this
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Criminal Law
Expert:  Zoey_ JD replied 1 year ago.
Hello,
My name is ***** ***** I am an experienced criminal lawyer.
The maximum possible penalty for this in Texas would be 2 years in prison and/or a fine of up to $10,000. Typically, you'd be offered Drug Treatment Court or probation. Depending upon the length of your history in Oklahoma and how recent it is, you could face at least 180 days of jail.

Related Criminal Law Questions