How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Samuel II Your Own Question
Samuel II
Samuel II, Attorney at Law
Category: Criminal Law
Satisfied Customers: 27009
Experience:  Handle criminal matters in both state and federal courts.
Type Your Criminal Law Question Here...
Samuel II is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

In the state of Michigan can a driving while impaired by liquor

This answer was rated:

In the state of Michigan can a driving while impaired by liquor charge be expundged


My name is XXXXX XXXXX I look forward to discussing this and providing you information in this regard.

If this is your only conviction, then yes you may Petition the Court for expungement. There has to be a 5 year "clean" period, however. That means that you can have no other criminal charges or convictions in 5 years before Petitioning the court

I hope that this information is helpful. If you need further information, please just send me a reply asking for clarification. After that, I hope you will enter a positive rating so that I will be credited for assisting you. Thanks again for using this service. Your business is appreciated

Samuel II and 7 other Criminal Law Specialists are ready to help you

Related Criminal Law Questions