How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Zoey_ JD Your Own Question
Zoey_ JD
Zoey_ JD, JustAnswer Criminal Law Mentor
Category: Criminal Law
Satisfied Customers: 23197
Experience:  Admitted to NYS Criminal defense bar in 1989. Extensive arraignment, hearing, trial experience.
Type Your Criminal Law Question Here...
Zoey_ JD is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

how long is a license suspended for a DWI in La. the charge

This answer was rated:

how long is a license suspended for a DWI in La. the charge was in Mississippi

On a first DWI, Louisiana would suspend a drivers licence for 90 days. How much of that you'll have to do will depend upon what your sentence was in Mississippi and whether the LA DMV will give you any credit for any of that or just impose all of their own penalties. But worst case scenario would be a 90-day suspension.
Zoey_ JD and 5 other Criminal Law Specialists are ready to help you
Customer: replied 3 years ago.

thanks much . Well worth the fee.

Bill Price

My pleasure, Bill. Good luck!

Related Criminal Law Questions