Criminal Law Questions? Ask a Criminal Lawyer.
Good morning, I'm sorry of hear of your dilemma. You would do well to retain an experienced attorney to defend your case and hopefully, arrange a plea bargain that can keep you out of jail. There is no mandatory sentence for a third time offender of driving on a suspended in the state of Tennessee. However, if you simply plead guilty, I would expect that you would do a small amount of jail time, at a minimum. In Tennessee, the range of penalties for the 3rd conviction for driving on a suspended within a 10 year period brings with it a Class A misdemeanor with a possible sentence of up to one year in jail and fines of up to $2,500. Additionally, the court may deem you a habitual offender and there is a possibility that there could be ordered a permanent revocation of your driving privileges.
I wish you the best in 2011.
Because I help people here, like you, for a living---this is not a hobby for me, and I sincerely XXXXX XXXXX abiding by the honor system as regards XXXXX XXXXX I wish you and your family the best in your respective futures.