Criminal Law Questions? Ask a Criminal Lawyer.
Statute of Limitations vary by state. What state?
The statute of limitations to press charges is 18 months in Colorado. I would not be able to give you Canadian information. The penalty is 3 years.
18 months from the date of the incident to have the charges filed.
I'm sorry, I'm still confused...
1. How long does someone from Colorado have to filed charges against another for rape?
2. How long does someone have to file charges against someone in Colorado for falsely accusing them of rape?
1 - The SOL for rape would be 10 years to file charges
2- The SOL for false report is 18 months to file charges