Criminal Law Questions? Ask a Criminal Lawyer.
I'm sorry to hear of your dilemma.
Unfortunately the laws in Arkansas call for treating the possession of more than an ounce of pot as a felony with similar potential penalties to that for sale of the drug. The law calls for a sentence of 4 to 10 years in prison and a fine as high as $25,000.00.
I hope for your sake that this is your first offense---because if it is you will likely be approved for a conditional release. Arkansas has a program which allows conditional release or alternative or diversion sentencing for people facing their first prosecutions. Usually, conditional release lets a person opt for probation. After successfully completing probation, your record will not reflect the criminal conviction.
Here is a link with additional information:
Get yourself an attorney and work to get the conditional release.
I wish you the best in 2010.
Please don't forget that I only receive credit for having helped you when you click on the Accept Button located at my Answer. Until then your payment is simply held on deposit.