Criminal Law Questions? Ask a Criminal Lawyer.
Age of consent in Texas is 17. An adult having sex with a 16 year old may be charged with statutory rape if the age difference is 3 years or more. An 18 year old cannot be charged with statutory rape foir having sex with a 16 year old. Texas Penal Code 22.011(a)(2))..
This communication is not intended as legal advice. A local attorney should always be consulted for legal advice. No client/attorney relationship is intended or created by this communication.