How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask N Cal Attorney Your Own Question

N Cal Attorney
N Cal Attorney, Lawyer
Category: Criminal Law
Satisfied Customers: 8155
Experience:  Since 1983
9653905
Type Your Criminal Law Question Here...
N Cal Attorney is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

e mail ny.state attorney generals e. mail address for complaints.

Customer Question

you sent me the following e. mail .http://www..oag.state.ny.us.--this is not working . its not valid.please give me a valid e. mail number.
Submitted: 5 years ago.
Category: Criminal Law
Expert:  Samuel II replied 5 years ago.

hi

 

here is the proper link for the NY Attorney General Consumer Protection Complaint form

 

http://www.oag.state.ny.us/complaints/complaints.html

 

good luck

Customer: replied 5 years ago.
thank you but i cannot accept this e,mail.i need the deptmt.that handles criminalassaults im talking of severe bodily injuries.criminaltheft andexpropriations. please ,try this area.
Customer: replied 5 years ago.
i am reading your reply .i think this is for consumer protection agency.im the victim of a brutal physical assault.i was assigned a complaint #.but certain unknown (suspect }a criminal coverup.so my letters are either intercepted ,before reaching the oag.or simply i am stonewalled. this is why i need an e.mail adress to the oag. thatll bypass any stealing of my mail. FARSHTEIST??? thank you. david.
Expert:  Samuel II replied 5 years ago.

hi

 

the AG will not be handling matters of physical assault - they handle more white collar crimes to the consumer -

 

you want to contact the prosecutor in your county who is handling this matter and seek to speak to someone within the victim/witness unit

 

you need to make face to face or voice contact with them - here is a link for that office and it is not providing an email address only a phone number

 

 

Expert:  Samuel II replied 5 years ago.

hi

 

here is the phone

 


Thomas Alessandro, Director

If you are a crime victim, family member, or witness and require social services, counseling, or court-related assistance, please contact the Witness Aid Services Unit. The Unit is open Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. through 10:00 p.m. and Saturday and Sunday, 9:00 a.m. through 5:00 p.m.

(212)(NNN) NNN-NNNN/strong>
Customer: replied 5 years ago.
please understand . my problem is getting through to the oga. i have an assigned case number. i also have a letter of instruction to the chief investigator of n.y c p. d.to I N V E S T I G A TE!!!!and report back I ASSUME TO THE OGA or the prosecutors office . for a year now im being stonewalled!!no respnse. no answer.no comunication!!!your experts suggested E-MAIL !thats fine! but the e mail you sent me is no good?? so please find someone with this information. Im sure that in your vast pool of attorneys there is someone with the answer!!!please.thanks david
Expert:  Samuel II replied 5 years ago.

hi

 

i have given you the proper information in my answers - but i will opt out

Customer: replied 5 years ago.
thanks. i understand your frustration. but none of the answers you gave me works. i tried them.all i need is one working e,mail.its as simple as that. actually it was your firms advice. well get you the e mail. so where is that E. MAIL !!!?????? please.david.
Customer: replied 5 years ago.
i really am at my witts end. get me a working e.mail.for the oag. thats all. im repeating your advise.you have a thousand +attorneys. some will surely come forward with the right answer. please i need your help. thanks david
Expert:  N Cal Attorney replied 5 years ago.
If you have one working email address for the OAG, just send an email to that address and ask that it be forwarded to the appropriate authorities.
Customer: replied 5 years ago.
hi there. i tried all the e. mail addresses you gave . none worked. please give me one good one and ill try it. please yhanks,david
Expert:  N Cal Attorney replied 5 years ago.
http://www.oag.state.ny.us/online_forms/email_ag.jsp is the on line form to send an email to the AG of the State of NY.

http://www.oag.state.ny.us/complaints/complaints.html has complaint forms for different categories of complaints.

I hope this information allows you to contact the AG.

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Your Expert advise has provided insight on a difficult situation. Thank you so much for the prompt response. I will definitely recommend your website to my friends. Norma Pensacola, FL
< Last | Next >
  • Your Expert advise has provided insight on a difficult situation. Thank you so much for the prompt response. I will definitely recommend your website to my friends. Norma Pensacola, FL
  • Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises! Gary B. Edmond, OK
  • My Expert was fast and seemed to have the answer to my taser question at the tips of her fingers. Communication was excellent. I left feeling confident in her answer. Eric Redwood City, CA
  • I am very pleased with JustAnswer as a place to go for divorce or criminal law knowledge and insight. Michael Wichita, KS
  • PaulMJD helped me with questions I had regarding an urgent legal matter. His answers were excellent. Three H. Houston, TX
  • Anne was extremely helpful. Her information put me in the right direction for action that kept me legal, possible saving me a ton of money in the future. Thank you again, Anne!! Elaine Atlanta, GA
  • It worked great. I had the facts and I presented them to my ex-landlord and she folded and returned my deposit. The 50 bucks I spent with you solved my problem. Tony Apopka, FL
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Fran L.

    JustAnswer Criminal Law Mentor

    Satisfied Customers:

    8061
    18 yrs of NYC public defense. Extensive arraignment, hearing, trial experience.
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RE/retiredlawyer/2012-6-6_19326_franL.64x64.jpg Fran L.'s Avatar

    Fran L.

    JustAnswer Criminal Law Mentor

    Satisfied Customers:

    8061
    18 yrs of NYC public defense. Extensive arraignment, hearing, trial experience.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RA/ratioscripta/2012-6-13_2955_foto3.64x64.jpg Ely's Avatar

    Ely

    Counselor at Law

    Satisfied Customers:

    2079
    Private practice with focus on family, criminal, PI, consumer protection, and business consultation.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/NA/nathanmoorelaw/2011-5-31_21375_headshotbig.64x64.jpg Nate's Avatar

    Nate

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    1625
    Over 10 years of criminal defense practice.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/LA/LawTalk/2012-6-6_17379_LawTalk.64x64.JPG LawTalk's Avatar

    LawTalk

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    1434
    30 years legal experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/PH/philip.simmons/2012-6-7_161915_BIGPhilipSimmons.64x64.jpg P. Simmons's Avatar

    P. Simmons

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    1418
    16 yrs. of experience including criminal law.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/marshadjd/2009-6-1_194320_marshajd.jpg Marsha411JD's Avatar

    Marsha411JD

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    1380
    Licensed attorney with 27 yrs. exp. in criminal law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RO/RobertJDFL/2012-6-6_175352_7538220120606.64x64.jpg RobertJDFL's Avatar

    RobertJDFL

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    1300
    Experienced in multiple areas of the law.