How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Thomas Swartz Your Own Question
Thomas Swartz
Thomas Swartz, Lawyer
Category: Criminal Law
Satisfied Customers: 3002
Experience:  Twenty one years experience as a lawyer in New York and New Jersey. Former Appellate Law Clerk.
Type Your Criminal Law Question Here...
Thomas Swartz is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

I am charged with unlicensed cat-6C018-3B. Where can I ...

Resolved Question:

I am charged with unlicensed cat-6C018-3B. Where can I find the law, what is the penalty and how do I defend myself? I have never heard of this statute.
Submitted: 8 years ago.
Category: Criminal Law
Expert:  Thomas Swartz replied 8 years ago.


The licensing of domestic animals is usually carried out on the local government level, not the state level. Unfortunately, the municipal code of Gloucester City, NJ does not seem to be online anywhere. So, I can not find the exact language of the ordinance you cited - 6C018-3B. In these circumstances, you might try contacting the City Clerk's Office for a copy of the law and the penalty. There is a Form on the Website to apply for a car license. You might also try using the Gloucester City Online Help Form to ask for a copy of the law.

Sorry I could not be of more help in providing the exact language of the ordinance, but try the links above. Good luck.


Thomas Swartz and 2 other Criminal Law Specialists are ready to help you
Customer: replied 8 years ago.
Reply to Thomas Swartz's Post: I found the website and the cat license is required, however, I believe the cat is too young and she has just moved to the county two weeks ago. I am sure I will accept but I would like to wait 30 minutes for her to return and verify. Is that OK?
Expert:  Thomas Swartz replied 8 years ago.

I don't know the age the cat must be in order to be licensed. If you just got the cat, or it just moved there, I'm sure the City will waive any the penalty as long as this is explained, and you file for the license.


Related Criminal Law Questions