How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask 4ren6 Your Own Question

4ren6
4ren6, Forensics/Criminal Investigation
Category: Criminal Law
Satisfied Customers: 4794
Experience:  Over 20 years of Law Enforcement. Sworn expert witness in Criminal and Civil Law.
796442
Type Your Criminal Law Question Here...
4ren6 is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

I NEED OPINIONS ON THIS EXACT TOPIC.

Customer Question

Do you think that there ways that the prison system in this country is under-inclusive in terms of the numbers or types of individuals in carcerated? If so, what type of crimes or individuals should be the focus of law inforcement?
Submitted: 6 years ago.
Category: Criminal Law
Expert:  4ren6 replied 6 years ago.
I think the judicial system may be over-inclusive in the way it sentences persons for life that may have remorse yet not have any chance of getting out of prison. Thus bettering their lives and changing. They are stuck in a prison cell ripe with crime within it's own walls. The person jailed can do nothing but go insane or intertwine with the prison popluation to survive.

I feel that it is under inclusive in that it releases prisoners with shorter sentences that have not made any attempts to better their lives or adapt to normal social behavior. They are most apt to return to criminal behavior.

If so, what type of crimes or individuals should be the focus of law inforcement?


Personally I feel that Law Enforcement is doing their jobs and have no direct decisions on who or what crime to focus on...........there is such a large diversity of crime today.

Instead our Prison System needs to be revamped and overhauled to better assist and help prisoners with or with out long or short sentences. You can go in on a first offense and come out far worse then when you first go in. This is due to a lack of many factors in our prison reform system and affects the entire prison population.

reply if needed.



4ren6, Forensics/Criminal Investigation
Category: Criminal Law
Satisfied Customers: 4794
Experience: Over 20 years of Law Enforcement. Sworn expert witness in Criminal and Civil Law.
4ren6 and 7 other Criminal Law Specialists are ready to help you
Customer: replied 6 years ago.
Reply to 4ren6's Post: I have to gather information on the following and prepare a disscusion with a friend of mine describing the ways that the prison system in this country is under-inclusive,especially in terms of numbers or types of people incarcerated,And what types of crime and individuals should be the main focus of law enforcement.
Expert:  4ren6 replied 6 years ago.
I was personally asked by our admin to assist you. I had passed on this question until asked..............what else are you wanting other then what I have provided. I attempt to remain neutral on the ethnic background of prisoners. Please advise.
Customer: replied 6 years ago.
Well my disscusion either has to be over-inclusive or under-inclusive, Either way Im not to picky on any of it other than I have to be able to discuss either point. I am neutral to everyone and believe that everyone one deserves fair treatment,I have no problems with ethnic backgrounds, there must have been a miss understanding. I apologize for any misunderstandings about my questions.
Expert:  4ren6 replied 6 years ago.
What have I not fully addressed in the first answer that i can better assist with. Is this a paper or an opinion your needing.
Customer: replied 6 years ago.
I am having a disscusion with my girlfriend and others and I have to be prepared for all of it and to explain it . I need an opinion with reasons behind it, I know nothing about this kind of topic. Are you going to help me with this????
Expert:  4ren6 replied 6 years ago.
ma'am you accepted and left negative feedback...............I clearly asked you in the last post to better discribe what you needed. I had a 100 percent feedback..........took this question due to being asked to do so by our moderator................there was no need to ruin a 100 percent feedback rating when you could have replied back with no accept..............what are you wishing me to further do for you............that is what I asked above...............and would you mind if we remove the negative..............I take great pride in assisting customers..........and you could have replied before posting or accpeting an answer..........
Please do reply.
Expert:  4ren6 replied 6 years ago.
Do I have your permission to remove the negative feedback.
Expert:  4ren6 replied 6 years ago.
funds can be refunded as well........please advise........
Expert:  4ren6 replied 6 years ago.
I believe we have it cleared up now. thanks.

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Your Expert advise has provided insight on a difficult situation. Thank you so much for the prompt response. I will definitely recommend your website to my friends. Norma Pensacola, FL
< Last | Next >
  • Your Expert advise has provided insight on a difficult situation. Thank you so much for the prompt response. I will definitely recommend your website to my friends. Norma Pensacola, FL
  • Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises! Gary B. Edmond, OK
  • My Expert was fast and seemed to have the answer to my taser question at the tips of her fingers. Communication was excellent. I left feeling confident in her answer. Eric Redwood City, CA
  • I am very pleased with JustAnswer as a place to go for divorce or criminal law knowledge and insight. Michael Wichita, KS
  • PaulMJD helped me with questions I had regarding an urgent legal matter. His answers were excellent. Three H. Houston, TX
  • Anne was extremely helpful. Her information put me in the right direction for action that kept me legal, possible saving me a ton of money in the future. Thank you again, Anne!! Elaine Atlanta, GA
  • It worked great. I had the facts and I presented them to my ex-landlord and she folded and returned my deposit. The 50 bucks I spent with you solved my problem. Tony Apopka, FL
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Fran L.

    JustAnswer Criminal Law Mentor

    Satisfied Customers:

    8061
    18 yrs of NYC public defense. Extensive arraignment, hearing, trial experience.
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RE/retiredlawyer/2012-6-6_19326_franL.64x64.jpg Fran L.'s Avatar

    Fran L.

    JustAnswer Criminal Law Mentor

    Satisfied Customers:

    8061
    18 yrs of NYC public defense. Extensive arraignment, hearing, trial experience.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RA/ratioscripta/2012-6-13_2955_foto3.64x64.jpg Ely's Avatar

    Ely

    Counselor at Law

    Satisfied Customers:

    2079
    Private practice with focus on family, criminal, PI, consumer protection, and business consultation.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/NA/nathanmoorelaw/2011-5-31_21375_headshotbig.64x64.jpg Nate's Avatar

    Nate

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    1625
    Over 10 years of criminal defense practice.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/LA/LawTalk/2012-6-6_17379_LawTalk.64x64.JPG LawTalk's Avatar

    LawTalk

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    1434
    30 years legal experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/PH/philip.simmons/2012-6-7_161915_BIGPhilipSimmons.64x64.jpg P. Simmons's Avatar

    P. Simmons

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    1418
    16 yrs. of experience including criminal law.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/marshadjd/2009-6-1_194320_marshajd.jpg Marsha411JD's Avatar

    Marsha411JD

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    1380
    Licensed attorney with 27 yrs. exp. in criminal law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RO/RobertJDFL/2012-6-6_175352_7538220120606.64x64.jpg RobertJDFL's Avatar

    RobertJDFL

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    1300
    Experienced in multiple areas of the law.