How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask 4ren6 Your Own Question
4ren6, Forensics/Criminal Investigation
Category: Criminal Law
Satisfied Customers: 4794
Experience:  Over 20 years of Law Enforcement. Sworn expert witness in Criminal and Civil Law.
Type Your Criminal Law Question Here...
4ren6 is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

Hello, and thanks. I just received a speeding ticket in ...

This answer was rated:

Hello, and thanks. I just received a speeding ticket in the state of Tennessee. I was driving 75 in 55 zone. I am from North Carolina. Is it really worth the trouble to hire an attorney and try to get it knocked down? Thanks in advance.
What are the actual charges or citation. How will it effect your current license...........did you forget to pay it.............? How long has it been.
Customer: replied 8 years ago.
Looking at my ticket, the charges are as follows:

Violation A: Speeding 75mph in 55 Zone.

The fine isn't due until January 11th. Please let me know if you need any further information. Thanks.
Is this your first and only violation.............what is the fine.
Customer: replied 8 years ago.
Reply to 4ren6's Post: I can't remember the last time I have had a ticket. It's been over 4 years ago. The fine is $184.00
It is a 3 point fine. It does state that if you take a safety class the points will not be given. But the fine must be paid. I would suggest not fighting this and pay the fine and take the driving class to reduce the points.
4ren6 and 11 other Criminal Law Specialists are ready to help you
Customer: replied 8 years ago.
Reply to 4ren6's Post: One last question. Do I need to take the class in the state of Tennessee or can I take it in my home state of North Carolina? Thanks.
It would have to be in TN. I suggest paying and taking the points at this point. No need to further accept.............but the final decsion on what to do is yours in regards XXXXX XXXXX class.

Related Criminal Law Questions