How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Tina Your Own Question

Tina
Tina, Lawyer
Category: Consumer Protection Law
Satisfied Customers: 32721
Experience:  17 years legal experience including consumer protection law.
4460311
Type Your Consumer Protection Law Question Here...
Tina is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

I have received a contract complaint pld-c-001 and am answering

Resolved Question:

I have received a contract complaint pld-c-001 and am answering with a pld-c-010. I want to do a cross complaint that includes torts for "intentional interference with the performance of a contract", "intentional interference with with prospective economic advantage" and "breach of confidence". The form used to cross complaint pld-c-001 has no box to check for torts may I add this under "other" or do I use another form?

Thanks, SusaN
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Consumer Protection Law
Expert:  Tina replied 1 year ago.
Hello and welcome,

You would typically check box "5 other" and attach your counterclaims to the form pld-c-010. There is not a paragraph number for counterclaims on the form, so if you wish to add one to your answer, you should do so by checking box "5" and setting them out on a separate document.

I hope this helps clarify the situation for you. Please remember to rate my service once you have all the information you need. If you have any other questions, please ask me – I’ll be happy to respond. Thank you!

Tina

Note: Please feel free to request me if you have future legal questions by going to your “My Questions” page and clicking on “Request Tina again” next to my photo. I look forward to hearing from you again.

Customer: replied 1 year ago.
There is no box 5 other on pld-c-001? I want to add torts so as to ask for punitive damages, a contract complaint, as I understand does not allow for punitive. Are you sure I can use this form?
Expert:  Tina replied 1 year ago.
Hello again,

The form you are using to answer the complaint should be pld-c-010 not 001 and there is a box number "5 other". I'm looking at the form now. Yes, that is where you would add any counterclaims, whether breach of contract, torts, or other causes of action.
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
So only that one form is needed? That would be wonderful, I thought I needed to complete a cross complaint form?
Expert:  Tina replied 1 year ago.
No, counterclaims are typically included in a defendant's answer, so you would include it in this form by checking box 5 and attaching your counterclaims.
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
Perfect, thank you. I still would attach the cause of action - intentional tort pld-pi-001(3) right?
Expert:  Tina replied 1 year ago.

Yes, use (3) and attached as a cross-complaint.

You are very welcome and all the best to you!

Tina, Lawyer
Satisfied Customers: 32721
Experience: 17 years legal experience including consumer protection law.
Tina and 6 other Consumer Protection Law Specialists are ready to help you

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises! Gary B. Edmond, OK
< Last | Next >
  • Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises! Gary B. Edmond, OK
  • My Expert was fast and seemed to have the answer to my taser question at the tips of her fingers. Communication was excellent. I left feeling confident in her answer. Eric Redwood City, CA
  • I am very pleased with JustAnswer as a place to go for divorce or criminal law knowledge and insight. Michael Wichita, KS
  • PaulMJD helped me with questions I had regarding an urgent legal matter. His answers were excellent. Three H. Houston, TX
  • Anne was extremely helpful. Her information put me in the right direction for action that kept me legal, possible saving me a ton of money in the future. Thank you again, Anne!! Elaine Atlanta, GA
  • It worked great. I had the facts and I presented them to my ex-landlord and she folded and returned my deposit. The 50 bucks I spent with you solved my problem. Tony Apopka, FL
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Infolawyer

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    5518
    Licensed attorney helping individuals and businesses.
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/NY/nyclawyer/2012-6-7_22011_photo66139201112041.64x64.jpg Infolawyer's Avatar

    Infolawyer

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    5518
    Licensed attorney helping individuals and businesses.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RA/ratioscripta/2012-6-13_2955_foto3.64x64.jpg Ely's Avatar

    Ely

    Counselor at Law

    Satisfied Customers:

    2620
    Private practice with focus on family, criminal, PI, consumer protection, and business consultation.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/LA/lawpro/2012-6-25_171315_PT206740s.64x64.jpg Law Pro's Avatar

    Law Pro

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    1711
    20 years experience in consumer advocacy, debt collection violations, contracts, construction
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/MU/multistatelaw/2011-11-27_173951_Tinaglamourshotworkglow102011.64x64.jpg Tina's Avatar

    Tina

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    1415
    16 years legal experience including consumer protection law.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/FL/FLAandNYLawyer/2012-1-27_14349_3Fotolia25855429M.64x64.jpg FiveStarLaw's Avatar

    FiveStarLaw

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    1160
    25 years of private practice
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/mnphillips2/2009-03-13_203105_10984459-249293407.jpeg Phillips Esq.'s Avatar

    Phillips Esq.

    Attorney-at-Law

    Satisfied Customers:

    1065
    B.A.; M.B.A.; J.D.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BA/barristerinky/2012-6-10_22423_office.64x64.jpg Barrister's Avatar

    Barrister

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    1023
    Attorney with 14 years experience in various consumer protection areas
 
 
 

Related Consumer Protection Law Questions

Chat Now With A Consumer Protection Lawyer
Tina
Tina
Attorney and Counselor at Law, Mediator
1552 Satisfied Customers
17 years legal experience including consumer protection law.