For Online Computer Support, Ask a Computer Technician
Hello and thank you for your question. I look forward to assisting you today. Unplugging it most likely will not make any difference. The system will need to be reset to wipe the original user information.
Check the rear and bottom of the DVR for a reset button. If you are able to reset it, you might need the default username and password ***** access the setup menu.
Is there anything else attached that would give us a clue as to the manufacturer?
Were there any software discs or other documents with it?
Would your son happen to know where it was purchased?
Okay. Without knowing the manufacturer, it is pretty difficult to know the functions.