How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Andy Your Own Question

Andy
Andy, Computer Consultant
Category: Computer
Satisfied Customers: 5316
Experience:  11yr exp, Comp Engg, Internet expert, Web developer, SEO
16465236
Type Your Computer Question Here...
Andy is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

I have a negative review on YP, 6-26-16, delegating the add,

Customer Question

I have a negative review on YP
JA: How long has this been going on?
Customer: 6-26-16
JA: What troubleshooting have you tried?
Customer: delegating the add
JA: The computer expert can solve this for you. Anything else you want him to know before I connect you two?
Customer: cost
Submitted: 3 months ago.
Category: Computer
Expert:  Bhavik Joshi replied 3 months ago.

Hi, I'm Bhavik. Welcome to JustAnswer. I'm reviewing your question now, and will reply back ASAP.

Expert:  Bhavik Joshi replied 3 months ago.

Please give me the link of review which you want to remove.

Customer: replied 3 months ago.
http://m.yp.com/hamilton-mt/mip/mahr-sylvia-459554105
Expert:  Bhavik Joshi replied 3 months ago.

I am sorry to say but this comment can not be removed until user himself wishes to do this. I checked all what I could but none of them worked.

Expert:  Bhavik Joshi replied 3 months ago.

Do you need anything else on this from me ?

Expert:  Bhavik Joshi replied 3 months ago.

If this post is coming in google search engine then we can stop it from showing in google search item. Would you like me to proceed with this ?

Customer: replied 3 months ago.
no
Expert:  Bhavik Joshi replied 3 months ago.

Okay.

Expert:  Bhavik Joshi replied 3 months ago.

Any questions for me ?

Expert:  Bhavik Joshi replied 3 months ago.

Are you satisfied by my answer ?

Customer: replied 3 months ago.
I called YP and they are removing my page. please refund my money as the site did for me what you said they could not
Expert:  Bhavik Joshi replied 3 months ago.

Okay. Yes If you are removing your account then it can be done but if you want them to remove only comments then they won't for sure.

Expert:  Bhavik Joshi replied 3 months ago.

Would you like to pay any tip to me ? or you would like to refund entire amount ?

Customer: replied 3 months ago.
do you remove things from google
Expert:  Bhavik Joshi replied 3 months ago.

No, Not yet.

Expert:  Bhavik Joshi replied 3 months ago.

Should I proceed with that ?

Expert:  Bhavik Joshi replied 3 months ago.

Yes, We can remove some things from search results. If you want, I can remove anything you want me to remove.

Customer: replied 3 months ago.
I thought you just said you can't remove things from Google
Expert:  Bhavik Joshi replied 3 months ago.

No, I can. Should I ask google to remove this page from google's search ?

Expert:  Bhavik Joshi replied 3 months ago.

If required, I can show you how to do this. So that in future you can also do the same thing.

Customer: replied 3 months ago.
http://missoulian.com/news/local/long-road-to-justice-after-years-pinesdale-rape-case-is/article_574aa24e-8cd8-5e40-8ea3-80c48e387942.html
Expert:  Bhavik Joshi replied 3 months ago.

Ok , Will do this.

Customer: replied 3 months ago.
id you can show me how to remove things that would be helpful but again what would be the cost. and the aggressive upon amour for tryin to remove theYP comment would have been 5$ right. that I am willing to pay.
Customer: replied 3 months ago.
agreed not aggressive
Expert:  Bhavik Joshi replied 3 months ago.

Okay. Let me give you link of that, The process is bit complex and you need to spend sometime intially but once you know the process then things will be easier for you.

Expert:  Bhavik Joshi replied 3 months ago.

You can use this link in this case :- https://www.google.com/webmasters/tools/removals?pli=1

Expert:  Bhavik Joshi replied 3 months ago.

But this is not the only link to remove all kind of pages. Every time you need to start from here :- https://support.google.com/websearch/troubleshooter/3111061?hl=en

Expert:  Bhavik Joshi replied 3 months ago.

And then you need to answer these questions and then proceed :-

What do you want to do?

Remove information you see in Google Search

Prevent information from showing in Google Search

Once you click on radio button,You will see more questions and then you need to proceed step by step.

Expert:  Bhavik Joshi replied 3 months ago.

Did you get me ?

Expert:  Bhavik Joshi replied 3 months ago.

Let me know if you have any questions on this. Once done, You can tell me how much refund you would like to get.

Customer: replied 3 months ago.
what is my cost at this time
Customer: replied 3 months ago.
I
Customer: replied 3 months ago.
what is my cost at this time?
Expert:  Bhavik Joshi replied 3 months ago.

I do not have that information with me.

Expert:  Bhavik Joshi replied 3 months ago.

You can let me know how much you want to keep for me ,Rest can be refunded to you.

Expert:  Bhavik Joshi replied 3 months ago.

or else I can ask customer service to refund some % of amount.

Customer: replied 3 months ago.
where do I find my charges.
Customer: replied 3 months ago.
I have requested to know my charges. could you please let me know where I can find that information.
Expert:  Bhavik Joshi replied 3 months ago.

You need to contact customer service team for that. We experts does not have access to such information. I will ask them to give you this information to you but you can also reach out to them directly anytime.

Expert:  Bhavik Joshi replied 3 months ago.

I have asked them to provide you the information you requested. They should get back to you in some time.

Expert:  Bhavik Joshi replied 3 months ago.

Did you receive response from customer support team ? Were they able to answer your questions ?

Related Computer Questions