My name is***** am sorry to hear that you have this issue, I look forward to assisting you today with your question and providing the best answer possible.
Please save this page to favorites( ctrl + d) so that you can reconnect in case you get disconnected
I don't know how you upgraded it. But upgradation process won't destroy data without our confirmation
If you have installed as without preserving data chances of retrieving data is less.
If your account is still there but you are logged in different profile then you are saved. We can retrieve data by browsing it from other profile.
Lets check it
Please do this process and let me know the status
Open My Computer > C Drive > Users > How many user folders you see there, mention it
If you recognize old profile, you can browse the folder and open Desktop and other folder and check if datas are available there
Please update status