How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Robert M. Your Own Question

Robert M.
Robert M., Consultant
Category: Computer
Satisfied Customers: 8750
Experience:  30 yrs. in NYC computer industry working with PC and networks, banks, brokerage, legal etc.
23372949
Type Your Computer Question Here...
Robert M. is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

When I sign in, use the computer and stop work, I get a

Customer Question

when I sign in, use the computer and stop work, I get a screen saver. Many times when I try to sign in again, the system will not accept the entry or any input to the password ***** area.
Submitted: 11 months ago.
Category: Computer
Expert:  Robert M. replied 11 months ago.

do you want to set it to not ask for a password ?

Customer: replied 11 months ago.
Expert:  Robert M. replied 11 months ago.

type

screen saver

in the search bar on the start menu

double click the change screen saver app that shows up

in the pop up for screen saver settings

UNCHECK the box that says ON RESUME DISPLAY LOGIN

Customer: replied 11 months ago.
I was able to stop the screen saver after I had been doing work as you directed. However, the problem is that in order to get back into the computer, I need to sign in again with my password. When I try to enter my password ***** computer will not let me type in anything. It actually locks me out of everything except to restart or power down the computer.
Expert:  Robert M. replied 11 months ago.

i am a little bit lost. if you uncheck the box it should run the screen saver but then go right back into the computer without the login when you click it with a mouse. Rather than disable the entire screen saver you want to just disable the part where it requires a login