Resetting your Kindle will remove your personal information (including your lock screen passcode), Amazon account information, and downloaded content. Any content you purchased from Amazon is automatically saved to the Cloud. You can download that content when you register your Kindle to your account again.
To use your Kindle again, you'll need to connect to a wireless network and register your Kindle.
To request a password *****:
You may be asked to copy the text from a picture in a text entry box (commonly known as a "CAPTCHA"). Make sure to enter the letters in all-caps.
If you have a problem reading the "CAPTCHA," we'll give you a chance to try again with a different one. If you continue having an issue with the validation screen, contact us.
Note: If you created your account with a mobile phone number, you'll receive an SMS message with instructions instead of an e-mail.
After you've created a new password, it will become active right away. You new password ***** be applicable for all Amazon related accounts.