How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Michelle Your Own Question

Michelle
Michelle, Computer Support Specialist
Category: Computer
Satisfied Customers: 4865
Experience:  B.Sc. Computer Science with Honors
26798893
Type Your Computer Question Here...
Michelle is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

I had a Skype number and my credit card expired before

Customer Question

Hi
I had a Skype number and my credit card expired before I updated my account information. This happened over 1.5 years ago. Is it possible to get the same number reinstated?
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Computer
Expert:  Michelle replied 1 year ago.
Hi my name is ***** ***** i will be assisting you today.
If the number has expired in the past 90 days, you can log into your account and pick that number back up. After 90 days, the number goes back to Skype. You would have to go through the process to purchase an Online Number, where you can see if that number is ***** available. It may have been purchased by someone else, if more than 90 days has passed since the expiration of the number on your account. All the best.
let me know if you have any more question.
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
Thanks. It has been more than 60 days. When I tried to get the number again, it was not on the list of available numbers. When I call the number I just get a busy signal ( tried many times over several months), so it seems the number isn't assigned to someone else. Any suggestions?
Expert:  Michelle replied 1 year ago.
Normally what happens is when you discontinue a working number then the number goes to to list of numbers which was used and not a fresh number try try to hold the numbers for 90 days and if any one wants it back they can get however after 90 days the numbers are sometime reused and open it to the public and if those numbers are not being taken by new customers they scrap then or remove them from the main server due to no usable or no more in use.
let me know if you have any more question.

Related Computer Questions