How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Jins M. N. Your Own Question

Jins M. N.
Jins M. N., Computer Support Specialist
Category: Computer
Satisfied Customers: 1975
Experience:  Qualified Computer Professional - 12+ years experience. Expert in Computer Hardware & Graphic Design
50064670
Type Your Computer Question Here...
Jins M. N. is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

We have a web site and today we cannot access it. Here is the

Resolved Question:

We have a web site and today we cannot access it. Here is the message on screen:
Warning: failed to open.... on line 80
Fatal error.... on line 29
Help please!
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Computer
Expert:  Martin replied 1 year ago.
Hello, welcome to JustAnswer my name is XXXXX XXXXX I'm one of the experts who will be assisting you today.

Is this your own website you are inquiring about?

If so, what changes were made to it before this error started appearing?

Link me to the URL so I can take a look at the problem myself.

Thank you,
Martin
Customer: replied 1 year ago.


www.formationintervenantscanins.com


 


Yes this is our web site. No changes were made to it Oct. 20. We could access it as of last night.

Expert:  Martin replied 1 year ago.
This seems rather strange if no changes were made to cause this problem. Does anyone else have access to your admin panel or FTP?

Do you have cpanel / ftp login info so I could take a look at the code? (Do not type it in here yet)
Customer: replied 1 year ago.


Change indeed! Yes I have the cpanel info.

Expert:  Martin replied 1 year ago.
What changes were made to the website right before this happened?

Use privnote to post personal info so nobody else can see it:

https://privnote.com/

Once you put the info in, click "Create note" then give me the outputted URL

Thanks
Customer: replied 1 year ago.


As I said; no changes were made since Oct 20.


 


https://privnote.com/n/zowehzxvxgdignbd/#asgsfljysyaimhzi

Expert:  Martin replied 1 year ago.

Ok, I thought you meant there were when you typed "Change indeed!", I must have misunderstood you, I'll take a look now!

 

By the way, have you got any backups saved?

Customer: replied 1 year ago.


Sorry. I meant to write strange not change.

Expert:  Martin replied 1 year ago.
No problem!

Looks like I'm going to have to brush up on my french, Ann.

May I ask what changes were made on the 20th of October and have you made any backups, ever?
Customer: replied 1 year ago.


They were changes of dates and I believe I added 1 picture.

Expert:  Martin replied 1 year ago.
Ok and do you have any backups?
Customer: replied 1 year ago.


No back up. Scary I know.

Expert:  Martin replied 1 year ago.
I am heading off for the day Ann, I will opt out and place your question at the top of the queue so other experts can view your question and try to help you if they know a solution to your problem. I have been investigating the problem and it seems some files may have been tempered with, either by another person or one of the plugins on your website since everything is set to have 755 permissions (allows them to modify almost any file which isn't good).

Note for other experts: For some reason phpGACL is not installed and is being called by public_html/libraries/loader.php therefore causing the errors listed on the website. In order to install it manually the php.ini file needs to be modified to include the SQL username and password XXXXX it can make a successful connection.

A manual reinstall of Joomla may be required.

Best Regards,
Martin
Customer: replied 1 year ago.


Thank you Martin.

Customer: replied 1 year ago.


Is someone still working on the problem?


 


I would like to change the setting for the 755 permissions please.


What should it be? Where is that setting located?

Expert:  Rachel-Mod replied 1 year ago.

Hello,

I’m Rachel, and I’m moderator for this topic. It seems the professional has left this conversation. This happens occasionally, and it's usually because the professional thinks that someone else might be a better match for your question. I've been working hard to find a new professional to assist you right away, but sometimes finding the right professional can take a little longer than expected.

I was checking to see if you had already found your answer or if you still needing assistance from another one of the professionals?

Please let me know if you wish to continue waiting or if you would like for us to close your question.

Also remember that JustAnswer has a multitude of categories to help you with all your needs from Health, Pets, Computers, Taxes, Cars, Finance, Law, to Home Improvement, and more.


Thank you,

Rachel

24 hours after the professional opts out, if no other professional has replied:

Hello,

I’m Rachel, and I’m a moderator for this topic. Thank you for your patience, your business is very important to us, we are waiting on another professional with the right expertise to come online. Feel free to let us know if you would like us to continue searching for a professional or if you would like us to close your question. We appreciate your understanding!

Best,

Rachel



Customer: replied 1 year ago.


Martin seemed to be well on its way to solving the problem. Can he finish what he started today?

Expert:  Rachel-Mod replied 1 year ago.

Hello,

I'm Rachel, and I’m a moderator for this topic. I sent your requested professional a message to follow up with you here, when they are back online.

If I can help further, please let me know. Thank you for your continued patience.

Best,

Rachel

Customer: replied 1 year ago.


Do you know when Martin will be back on line ?

Expert:  Jins M. N. replied 1 year ago.

Hello Sir/Madam. Thank you very much for giving us an opportunity to help you. I am Jins here to assist you. Please remember these things when we deal with your issue. It may take more than one step/answer to solve a problem. So If my answers don’t work or if you are not satisfied, please don’t Rate my answer as Bad or Poor Service, but please Reply back to me by clicking the “Continue Conversation” or “Reply” button and I will gladly continue to help. Remember, only Rate answer after you are 100% Satisfied. Please do not rate an answer, if you are not satisfied.


Please give me the FTP and CPanel login details of your website. Use https://privnote.com/ to share those details.

Regards
Jins

Expert:  Jins M. N. replied 1 year ago.
Thank you for the info. I need to work on it. Will let you know the details soon.

Regards
Jins
Customer: replied 1 year ago.


Do you have an update for me?

Expert:  Jins M. N. replied 1 year ago.
Working on it. Are you sure you didn't do anything wrong on your files or updated joomla or any modules ?

What are your site contents ?

Regards
Jins
Customer: replied 1 year ago.


All I did other than normal contents updates is empty the cache.

Expert:  Jins M. N. replied 1 year ago.
Okay, I am working it.. It will take some time. Please be patient.

Regards
Jins
Expert:  Jins M. N. replied 1 year ago.
I just installed a fresh copy of Joomla. So, the site will show as a frsh copy. Do not worry, your old files and database are safe.

Now I need to go bed. Will continue the work tomorrow and will infor you the progress.

Regards
jins
Expert:  Jins M. N. replied 1 year ago.

Hi, I restored your website. Please check it. I noticed, some links not working. Please login to the administrator page and activate/reinstall the modules/templates you needed. Do not update joomla.

Please do not forget to rate my answer with excellent rating. The restoration process was a tough one and I hope, you will consider my effort and will give a good bonus.

Regards
Jins

Customer: replied 1 year ago.

Thank you. How do I activate the core modules ?

Customer: replied 1 year ago.

I see the following error when opening an article or module, therefore I cannot edit or even see the contents of that article or module.


 


Fatal error: Call to undefined method stdClass::onDisplay() in /home/forma923/public_html/libraries/joomla/html/editor.php on line 268


 


Also, the external links work, but not the internal ones.


 


The main menu does not appear on the website.

Expert:  Jins M. N. replied 1 year ago.
Okay, give me time to fix those issues.
Regards
Jins
Customer: replied 1 year ago.


The version of Joomla for the site is 1.5.26

Expert:  Jins M. N. replied 1 year ago.
I fixed the editor and link issues. Can you please send me the template file for the site's default template ? I think we need to re-install the template to fix the menu issue.

Regards
Jins
Customer: replied 1 year ago.


The links seem to be working fine; thank you. However the top menu still does not appear on top of the page above the rotating picture.


 


Also, when I open an article or module, what I see is the code and I cannot toggle to the actual text.


 


Why did you use Legacy 1.0 ? I know it is compatible with 1.5, but I would prefer 1.5 all the same.


 


The first article on the page is empty ??


 


Please work on these issues first while I look for the template.


 


Thank you

Expert:  Jins M. N. replied 1 year ago.
May that article corrupted. Please add it again.

It is 1.5.26 not 1.0, please note it on top right corner of the admin page.

I need to find the menu and editor related issues. But I need to fix the template first.

Regards
Jins
Expert:  Jins M. N. replied 1 year ago.
It seems, the first article on your page is deleted. There is no back up of the same and so, you need to add it again.I fixed the editor issue and now you can use the WYSIWYG editor. To fix the menu issue please send me the template file.

Regards
Jins
Expert:  Jins M. N. replied 1 year ago.
Didn't you find the template file ?

regards
Jins
Customer: replied 1 year ago.


Sorry I am at work and do not have access to my computer here. I will get back to you when I get home after work.

Expert:  Jins M. N. replied 1 year ago.
Okay, take your own time.
Customer: replied 1 year ago.


How di I attach a document in here ?


 

Expert:  Jins M. N. replied 1 year ago.
Upload the document to www.wikisend.com and give me the download link wikisend gives you.

Regards
Jins
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
Expert:  Jins M. N. replied 1 year ago.
Can you please resend it ? It seems the file is only 2.6KB and corrupted.

Regards
Jins
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
Expert:  Jins M. N. replied 1 year ago.
I think you have some issues with uploading. This file is only 3.7Kb and is not working. Please check the file size and make sure the file is correctly uploaded by visiting the download link. Send the link to me then.

Regards
Jins
Expert:  Jins M. N. replied 1 year ago.

You need not upload it. I already upload it and trying to fix the problem.

Regards
Jins

Expert:  Jins M. N. replied 1 year ago.
Can you please delete all menus and create a new menu for your need ?

regards
Jins
Customer: replied 1 year ago.


Good morning,


 


It does not seem to work. Even the default home menu does not appear (Accueil). Did you notice that pictures in some of the articles/modules do not appear anymore i.e.: témoignages et chiens en rehabilitation if you use the links at the bottom of the page.


 


Also, the name of the original template is back : MODERN CHURCH. We are not a church, but a dog training school. Also, to the left of the rotating pictures was our business card and now the original text is back. Could you change these two things back to what is was before?


 


We are definitely in different time zones. Where are you from? I am in Montreal, Canada.

Expert:  Jins M. N. replied 1 year ago.
can you please send the missing images ? send it through wikisend. I am from india. hope we can fix the issue soon.
Regards
Jins
Expert:  Jins M. N. replied 1 year ago.

I restored those images and fixed the menu issue. Now please check the site and try to add your own menu using Extended Menu module.

Regards
Jins

Customer: replied 1 year ago.


Good morning Jins,


 


Thank you for the pictures. I will work on the menu when I come back from work tonight.


 


Could you look into the pictures that do not appear please. If you click on the links at the bottom of the page, most of the time the pictures in these articles/modules do not appear.


 


Also, any idea why the header and footer sections are not aligned with the middle section (the middle section is more to the right) ?


 


Thank you.


 

Expert:  Jins M. N. replied 1 year ago.
Actually, It seems like some pictures and/or page contents affecting the default template alignment. I have limitations on fixing it. Mainly I do not know your language and if I try to edit some pages or contents you may loss it.

If you need, I can fully re-design your site. I am a fan of wordpress other than joomla. Following are some of the sites that I developed. Usually I am charging $1000 to 2000 for webdesigning and hosting.

www.joyscatersktm.com
www.cheruvallypally.org
www,feminworld.com

Please do not forget to rate my service with excellent rating. Then only I will get paid for my time and efforts. I hope, you will tip a good amount, because you know I spent a lot of time to recover your data.

Regards
Jins

Customer: replied 1 year ago.


On the web page: the menu is not in the template format, nothing happens when clicking on menu items, the drop-down lists do not appear.


 


All the menu items are already there (Joomla admin under MENUS, TOP MENU). What do you mean by "extended menu module"?

Expert:  Jins M. N. replied 1 year ago.
Yes, at last my efforts succeeded. Your site is back as on the old state. Please check, everything is working perfectly as before.


Please do not forget to rate my service with excellent rating. Then only I will get paid for my time and efforts. I hope, you will tip a good amount, because you know I spent a lot of time to recover your data.

Regards
Jins

Customer: replied 1 year ago.

Yes it did. There is just one last thing to fix. The pictures in the following articles do not appear when we click on them on the web page:


Chiens en rehabilitation


Thérapie à domicile


Ateliers et conferences


Nous joindre (footer link at the bottom of web page only)


 


Do you know what the original cause of all these problems was? I would like to know so we can prevent it from happening again!


 


Thank you Jins!

Expert:  Jins M. N. replied 1 year ago.
Fixed those issues also. I think you updated joomla and because of some modules you using are not compatible with the newer version of joomla, the problem happened. Do not install any updates, if you do not aware about its impact.

I created a Backup folder on your web server and copied the files named public_html.zip and forma923_ficdb.sql.zip. One is your website files backup and other one is your website database backup. Infuture if this type problem occurs you can restore your site from these files.

Please do not forget to rate my service with excellent rating. Then only I will get paid for my time and efforts. I hope, you will tip a good amount, because you know I spent a lot of time to recover your website.

Regards
Jins
Jins M. N., Computer Support Specialist
Category: Computer
Satisfied Customers: 1975
Experience: Qualified Computer Professional - 12+ years experience. Expert in Computer Hardware & Graphic Design
Jins M. N. and 11 other Computer Specialists are ready to help you
Expert:  Jins M. N. replied 1 year ago.

Thank you very much for the positive rating and good bonus. Remember us, when you need any assistance again. Your business is very valuable for us. You can ask a question directly to me by going to http://www.justanswer.com/computer/expert-jinsmn/ Now let me file this question as closed.

Regards
Jins

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • My Expert answered my question promptly and he resolved the issue totally. This is a great service. I am so glad I found it I will definitely use the service again if needed. One Happy Customer New York
< Last | Next >
  • My Expert answered my question promptly and he resolved the issue totally. This is a great service. I am so glad I found it I will definitely use the service again if needed. One Happy Customer New York
  • I am very happy with my very fast response. Eric is very knowledgeable in the subject area. Thank you! RP Austin, TX
  • Hi John, Thank you for your expertise and, more important, for your kindness because they make me, almost, look forward to my next computer problem. After the next problem comes, I'll be delighted to correspond again with you. I'm told that I excel at programing. But system administration has never been one of my talents. So it's great to have an expert to rely on when the computer decides to stump me. God bless, Bill Bill M. Schenectady, New York
  • The Expert answered my Mac question and was patient. He answered in a thorough and timely manner, keeping the response on a level that could understand. Thank you! Frank Canada
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex Los Angeles, CA
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP Hesperia, CA
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Andy

    Computer Consultant

    Satisfied Customers:

    5311
    11yr exp, Comp Engg, Internet expert, Web developer, SEO
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/EN/Engineer1010/2012-6-9_132423_jaj12a.64x64.jpg Andy's Avatar

    Andy

    Computer Consultant

    Satisfied Customers:

    5311
    11yr exp, Comp Engg, Internet expert, Web developer, SEO
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BA/barrenrock/2011-10-19_215925_JamesJAFinal.64x64.jpg James's Avatar

    James

    Sr. Computer Support Expert

    Satisfied Customers:

    8376
    20 years of experience building, fixing and servicing PCs and operating systems.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/zeyank/2009-09-26_154244_P8110079.png Ryan H.'s Avatar

    Ryan H.

    Computer Support Specialist

    Satisfied Customers:

    1741
    A+ Certified Technician - 10 Years experience working with all types of computer systems.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JA/jadedangel57/2011-11-8_193134_janenewsm.64x64.jpg Jane Lefler's Avatar

    Jane Lefler

    Sr Prog Analyst / Technician

    Satisfied Customers:

    0
    Computer Programmer / Technician/ Consultant 16+ years
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RO/robmpreston/2013-9-23_233814_mijiFZm.64x64.jpg RPI Solutions's Avatar

    RPI Solutions

    Support Specialist

    Satisfied Customers:

    3476
    5+ Years in IT, BS in Computer Science
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BA/barunrath/2012-7-5_201954_Profilepic2.64x64.jpg B. Rath's Avatar

    B. Rath

    Computer Support Specialist

    Satisfied Customers:

    8671
    Certified Computer/Networking Support Specialist.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/FS/fszcze/2012-6-18_181848_500test.64x64.jpg Frederick S.'s Avatar

    Frederick S.

    Computer Specialist

    Satisfied Customers:

    7240
    Computer technician and founder of a home PC repair company.
 
 
 

Related Computer Questions

Chat Now With A Tech Support Specialist
Jins M. N.
Jins M. N.
Tech Support Specialist
1975 Satisfied Customers
Qualified Computer Professional - 12+ years experience. Expert in Computer Hardware & Graphic Design