Actually, this is normal. When you cancel the Zoosk subscription, the site would still keep your profile, in case, you need it again in the future. Also, when you re-subscribe, your connections see that you are online now, so they can view your profile. Here are some steps you can do in the future if you'd like to remove your information from Zoosk:
- You can remove connections/people from your profile/account:https://zoosk.zendesk.com/entries/20537351-How-do-I-remove-a-Connection-- You can delete your Zoosk account/profile:https://zoosk.zendesk.com/entries/389291-How-do-I-deactivate-my-profile-
Hi just wondering, if once you use the remove connection/people from your profile, is it possible for one of them to just "slip through" back again into your account/profile? Once again, I understand technology, esp.Zoosk being the largest dating site out there, but what are the chances? Also can you tell if someone has blocked you?
No, no connection can just slip through; only you can allow the connections you want. And no, for privacy/security purpose, Zoosk does not let you see someone who has blocked you.