Hello and thank you for using this service,
Follow the safe mode procedure, and let me know if you are able to boot with safe mode. I can then provide further instruction.
Safe Mode procedure:1) Ensure the PlayStation 3 is in standby mode (where the red light is apparent), and then turn the console off at the mains switch.
2) Turn the mains power on, then while in standby touch and hold the power button.
3) Keep your finger pressed on the power button (after 5 seconds you will hear a beep).
4) After 10 seconds of holding your finger on the power button, you will hear a second beep and the console will shut down (you can remove your finger).
5) Touch and hold the power button again.
6) Again hold your finger down on the button until you hear another beep after 5 seconds.
7) A number of seconds after this you will hear a double beep- you can remove your finger.
8) You will be prompted to plug your controller in and press the PS button on your controller. After doing so you will access the Safe Mode menu with a number of options.Safe Mode Option Screen:
Selecting this option will start up the system normally- It will also allow you to exit the Safe Mode Menu.
Selecting this option will restore Default settings on your console (when starting the unit you will be prompted to set time, time zone etc). This option will also delete your PlayStation Network account information from the system.
Your User information will be deleted and restored- the indicator will be an asterix by your username e.g. *RabidWalker.
When logging into your user you will encounter no issues with disc based games. However when attempting to play PSN downloaded games you may encounter the message:
‘To access the system, you must activate the system.
Go to [PlayStation Network] > [Account Management] to activate this system. (80029514). '
Follow the instruction to activate your PlayStation 3 to play downloaded games (if the system is activated, deactivate and reactivate the system)
This option will begin a process to repair data on your Hard Disk Drive. Therefore it will check for any corrupted data and try and recover this. It the data cannot be recovered it may be erased to ensure that it does not interfere with the operation of the PlayStation 3.
If issues continue to persist and you select this option please note that data will be removed during this process.
The following information will removed:
- User changes to Information Screens
- User changes to Picture under Photos
- Video Thumbnails
- Video Playback History
- Video Resume Information
This process may take same time to complete
The option to restore PS3 system is the same as the ‘quick format' option on the XMB menu. It will reformat the HDD, removing all data and restoring the Hard drive to its original state.
Selecting this option will install the PlayStation 3 Update but only if the update is on an external media storage device plugged into the console.
This option can be used if any issues are encountered with the installation of the System software update.