Hi there and welcome
If you have back up of the photos enabled then you need to go to http://photos.google.com
And you will see it there to delete as well
Do you see it there Diane?
ok, and this is why I am asking please Diane, click on my link below, sign in with the gmail account used on the phone and tell me if you see it.
If it was uploaded you would see it there.
If not, then it is not stored online
I need you to do this please so we know