How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Tom B. Your Own Question
Tom B.
Tom B., Barrister & Solicitor
Category: Canada Law
Satisfied Customers: 2263
Experience:  25 years in practice
28667836
Type Your Canada Law Question Here...
Tom B. is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

Are you able to review a simple real estate contract?

Customer Question

are you able to review a simple real estate contract?
Submitted: 4 months ago.
Category: Canada Law
Customer: replied 4 months ago.
3 pages, done by a notary. Cash sale
Expert:  tjgesq replied 4 months ago.

Hello and thank you for the opportunity to assist you. My name is ***** ***** I will do my very best to answer your legal questions.

I can review the contract, but what would you like after I review it? That's the concern. Please remember that I cannot advise you on what to do, and that I do not know your situation. But if you just have a couple of questions as to what some of the language means, then I can answer that.

Customer: replied 4 months ago.
we are just making that there is no obvious "strange" wording; to me the document looks fine. I use this service all the time..so this seemed the prudent thing to do. I recognise you cannot give legal advice. let me figure out how to add the files
Expert:  tjgesq replied 4 months ago.

Sounds good. I will review the document as soon as it's uploaded.

Thanks.

Customer: replied 4 months ago.
attached
Customer: replied 4 months ago.
ok it is attached thx
Expert:  tjgesq replied 4 months ago.

Reviewing now ...

Expert:  tjgesq replied 4 months ago.

Hi again. Only one page uploaded (a page with basic charges).

Is there anything else? Thanks.

Customer: replied 4 months ago.
ok let me try again
Customer: replied 4 months ago.
i think this will work
Expert:  tjgesq replied 4 months ago.

Hello again.

I do see the contract. Unfortunately, I have to log off for a little while, and I don't want to short change you by quickly skimming it. If you can wait until this evening so that I can take my time reviewing it, I would appreciate it. If not, please let me know and I'll opt out. Perhaps another attorney can review it sooner.

Customer: replied 4 months ago.
That's fine, I can wait.
Expert:  tjgesq replied 4 months ago.

I greatly appreciate it. Thank you. I'll respond this evening.

Expert:  tjgesq replied 4 months ago.

Hello again.

I reviewed the contract in detail, and I did not find anything unusual or odd. It appears straightforward. Having said that, I did not realize that you were in Canada until seeing that in the contract. Your question was mistakenly posted in the US legal section, where I practice law. Accordingly, I will ask that this question be moved to the Canadian legal section so that you get a response from a Canadian lawyer.

I truly wish you the best.

Customer: replied 4 months ago.
No problem, I will still pay you that is fine.

Related Canada Law Questions