How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask California Lawyer Your Own Question

California Lawyer
California Lawyer, Attorney
Category: Business Law
Satisfied Customers: 846
Experience:  Licensed to practice law in California
Type Your Business Law Question Here...
California Lawyer is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

I HAVE A COMPLAINT WITH THE HASTINGS CAMPGROUND.TOW WEEKS AGO

Customer Question

I HAVE A COMPLAINT WITH THE HASTINGS CAMPGROUND.TOW WEEKS AGO THERE WAS A STABBING AT THE CAMPGROUND AN MY CAR WAS DAMAGED.THEY SAID THEY COULD NOT EVICT THE GUY AT THAT TIME THEY HAVE TO WAIT TILL SEPTEMBER 15TH AN REFUSE THE GUY THEN HE WOULD HAVE TO LEAVE.WE WERE HAVEING A COOK OUT ON THE 28TH AN THEY SAID WE WERE LOUD BUT WE WERE NOT AN IT WAS 8 30 THEN THEY CALLED THE POLICE THE POLICE GAVE US A WORNING.THE NEXT MORNING AT 8 AM THEY CAME TO THE DOOR A EVICTED US.SO WE LEFT ON THE 30TH.WENT BACK ON SEPT 1 TO GET MY MONEY BACK THE HUSBAND TOLD ME TO COME AN GET MY MONEY AN THE WIFE TOLD ME I HAD TO GIVE HER AN ADDRESS AN SHE WOULD SEND IT IN THE MAIL.BUT WHEN I WENT THERE SHE WAS VERY ROUD TO ME AN I ASKED HER WHY SHE WAS ACTING LIKE THAT TOWARDS ME AN SHE TOLD ME I WAS UGLY I DONT NEED TO BE TREATED LIKE THAT.I WANT TO FILW A COMPLAINT ON THE HASTINGS CAMPGROUND .THEY NEED TO TREAT PEOPLE BETTER
Submitted: 4 years ago.
Category: Business Law
Expert:  California Lawyer replied 4 years ago.
Hello,

I'm sorry you had a rough time, but unfortunately based on the facts you describe, you have no case. It is sad that people choose to be rude to their patrons, but that by itself does not give rise to a legal solution. Further, there is little that we on this forum can do to help.

If you are adamant that you want to do someting, you might try filing a complaint with the Nebraska Better Business Bureau.

Sorry, I wish I had a better answer.

Best wishes.

DCG
Customer: replied 4 years ago.
IF YOU COULD GET ME THE NUMBER BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU IN HASTINGS NEBRASKA THANK YOU

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises! Gary B. Edmond, OK
< Last | Next >
  • Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises! Gary B. Edmond, OK
  • My Expert was fast and seemed to have the answer to my taser question at the tips of her fingers. Communication was excellent. I left feeling confident in her answer. Eric Redwood City, CA
  • I am very pleased with JustAnswer as a place to go for divorce or criminal law knowledge and insight. Michael Wichita, KS
  • PaulMJD helped me with questions I had regarding an urgent legal matter. His answers were excellent. Three H. Houston, TX
  • Anne was extremely helpful. Her information put me in the right direction for action that kept me legal, possible saving me a ton of money in the future. Thank you again, Anne!! Elaine Atlanta, GA
  • It worked great. I had the facts and I presented them to my ex-landlord and she folded and returned my deposit. The 50 bucks I spent with you solved my problem. Tony Apopka, FL
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Law Pro

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    1426
    20 years experience in business law - sole proprietor, partnership, and corporations
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/LA/lawpro/2012-6-25_171315_PT206740s.64x64.jpg Law Pro's Avatar

    Law Pro

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    1426
    20 years experience in business law - sole proprietor, partnership, and corporations
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/DC/DCraneEsq/2012-8-14_14436_DCrane.64x64.jpg MShore Law's Avatar

    MShore Law

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    1233
    Drafted Negotiated and/or Reviewed Thousands of Commercial Agreements
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/FL/FLAandNYLawyer/2012-1-27_14349_3Fotolia25855429M.64x64.jpg FiveStarLaw's Avatar

    FiveStarLaw

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    1162
    25 years of experience helping people like you.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/dkaplun/2009-05-17_173121_headshot_1_2.jpg Dimitry K., Esq.'s Avatar

    Dimitry K., Esq.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    1142
    Run my own successful business/contract law practice.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/ohioatty/2009-1-22_185545_me.jpg J.Hazelbaker's Avatar

    J.Hazelbaker

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    393
    Experienced and trained in the area of business law.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/scottymacesq/2009-6-10_221523_small.jpg RGMacEsq's Avatar

    RGMacEsq

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    393
    Licensed Texas General Practice Attorney
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BA/barristerinky/2012-6-10_22423_office.64x64.jpg Barrister's Avatar

    Barrister

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    301
    13 years practicing attorney, MBA