How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask J.Hazelbaker Your Own Question

J.Hazelbaker
J.Hazelbaker, Attorney
Category: Business Law
Satisfied Customers: 4385
Experience:  Experienced and trained in the area of business law.
15393114
Type Your Business Law Question Here...
J.Hazelbaker is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

Please review the enclosed document for me and tell me if I

Resolved Question:

Please review the enclosed document for me and tell me if I need to add or chCONFIDENTIALITYAND NON-DISCLOSURE AGREEMENT

     
THIS AGREEMENT is made and entered into this ____ day of ______________, 2009 by and between Global Fitness Association, LLC (hereinafter know as “GFA”) whose address is 849 Freels Peak, Incline Village, NV 89450 and _____________________________________ , Non Disclosing Party (hereinafter known as “NDP”) whose address is _________________________________________.

R E C I T A L S

WHEREAS, GFA develops, manages and markets an internet based membership site with agreements between gyms, health clubs, fitness centers. GFA will also offer many products, programs and information for persons in the fitness industry;

     WHEREAS, the parties desire to explore a future joint venture relationship between GFA and NDP to help further develop, market and solicit GFA memberships, fitness products and services which GFA is developing for distribution throughout the U
Submitted: 5 years ago.
Category: Business Law
Expert:  J.Hazelbaker replied 5 years ago.
So far, so good. Please post the remainder in a reply to this thread.

The information is provided for discussion and entertainment purposes only. I believe in helping people and answering their questions and providing information and solutions. To encourage and facilitate this practice, it is understood and agreed by the recipient that by opening, reading, accepting, and viewing this information, no attorney-client relationship has been discussed, agreed to or otherwise established. In legal matters, time is of the essence. As such, you should contact an experienced lawyer right away to protect your legal rights!


I appreciate your "Accepting" my answer if it has been helpful to you. Doing so allows me to continue helping in this manner. I will be available for follow-up questions should you have them after you click "Accept". Thank you.

Customer: replied 5 years ago.

CONFIDENTIALITYAND NON-DISCLOSURE AGREEMENT

 

THIS AGREEMENT is made and entered into this ____ day of ______________, 2009 by and between Global Fitness Association, LLC (hereinafter know as "GFA") whose address is 849 Freels Peak, Incline Village, NV 89450 and _____________________________________ , Non Disclosing Party (hereinafter known as "NDP") whose address is _________________________________________.

R E C I T A L S

WHEREAS, GFA develops, manages and markets an internet based membership site with agreements between gyms, health clubs, fitness centers. GFA will also offer many products, programs and information for persons in the fitness industry;

 

WHEREAS, the parties desire to explore a future joint venture relationship between GFA and NDP to help further develop, market and solicit GFA memberships, fitness products and services which GFA is developing for distribution throughout the United States and Internationally.

WHEREAS, the parties acknowledge that protection of the Confidential Information is fundamental to their meetings and exploration of a future business relationship;

 

WHEREAS, the parties desire to enter into this Agreement to maintain the confidential status of the Confidential Information;

 

NOW, THEREFORE, in view of the mutual covenants contained herein, the parties agree as follows:

 

1. Incorporation of Recitals: The recitals set forth above are incorporated herein as if set out in full.

 

2. Use of Confidential Information: Confidential Information includes:

 

A. GFA's trade secrets, methods, processes, procedures, customers, product plans, designs, costs, prices, names, non-published financial information, marketing concepts, marketing plans, business opportunities, personnel, research, development and/or know-how.

 

B. Any information designated by GFA as confidential in writing or, if disclosed orally, designated as confidential at the time of disclosure and/or reduced to writing and designated as confidential in writing within thirty (30) days of the disclosure.

 

C. Confidential Information does not include information that:

 

(1) Is or becomes generally known or available by publication, commercial use or otherwise through no fault of NDP.

 

(2) Is independently developed by NDP without use of GFA's Confidential Information or trade secrets.

 

(3) Is lawfully obtained from a third party who has the right to make such disclosure.

 

(4) Is released for publication by GFA in writing. NDP receiving Confidential Information disclosed by GFA will exercise diligent care to protect the Confidential Information in NDP's possession or control from unauthorized dissemination and shall also use the same degree of care, if higher, that NDP uses to protect its own trade secrets and/or Confidential Information. NDP shall use Confidential Information for purposes necessary to directly further the purposes of GFA's and NDP's mutual agreements only and for no other purposes whatsoever. Except as expressly agreed to in writing, NDP will not disclose to any third parties any Confidential Information without prior written consent of GFA. The parties shall have each of their representatives and employees sign non-disclosure agreements before Confidential Information is provided to them. All copies of Confidential Information held by NDP shall be delivered to GFA no later than thirty (30) days after termination of any future agreements entered into by GFA and NDP or no later than thirty (30) days after termination of GFA and NDP's exploration of a future business relationship.

 

3. Governing Law: This Agreement is being entered into in the State of Nevada, is to be performed in part in the State of Nevada, and is with a limited liability company duly formed in the State of Nevada. This Agreement and the rights and obligations hereunder shall be governed by, and construed and interpreted in all respects in accordance with, the laws of the State of Nevada, without regard to any conflict of laws or provisions herewith. Any litigation concerning this Agreement or the matters described herein shall be brought only in a federal or state court of competent jurisdiction in Carson City, Nevada.

 

4. Laws of the State of Nevada, Jurisdiction and Venue in the State of Nevada: WITH RESPECT TO THIS AGREEMENT AND THE ENFORCEMENT THEREOF, NDP HEREBY SUBMITS ITSELF TO THE LAWS OF THE STATE OF NEVADA, TO THE JURISDICTION OF THE COURTS IN THE STATE OF NEVADA AND AGREES THAT VENUE IS PROPER IN SUCH COURTS. NDP WAIVES ALL OBJECTIONS TO THE APPLICATION OF NEVADA LAW TO IT AND TO VENUE AND JURISDICTION IN THE COURTS OF THE STATE OF NEVADA.

 

5. Attorneys' Fees: IF NDP BREACHES THIS AGREEMENT, NDP SHALL PAY ALL OF GFA'S ATTORNEYS' FEES, COURT COSTS AND ALL OTHER COSTS THAT GFA INCURS IN ENFORCING THIS AGREEMENT.

 

6. Severability: If any provision of this Agreement is declared or determined by a court of competent jurisdiction to be invalid, the validity of the remaining parts, terms, or provisions shall not be affected thereby, and any such invalid part, term or provision shall be deemed not to be a part of this Agreement.

 

7. Term: The obligations of this Agreement shall terminate on the later of (a) two (2) years after termination of any future agreements entered into by the parties or (b) two (2) years after termination of the parties' exploration of a future business relationship.

 

8. Binding Effect/Vicarious Liability: This Agreement shall be binding upon the parties, their heirs, successors and assigns. NDP is responsible for the acts of its principals, agents, associates, employees and/or other representatives and shall be fully liable to GFA, including any and all damages, attorneys' fees, court costs and other costs, in the event that any such persons and/or entities do anything, by way of action or inaction, that would be considered a breach of this Agreement as if done by NDP.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the parties have caused this Agreement to be executed and effective as of the date written above.

 

GLOBAL FITNESS ASSOCIATION, LLC NON-DISCLOSING PARTY

 

BY: ____________________________________ ____________________________________________

Member Personally

 

Date:__________________ , 2009 Date: ____________________, 2009

Expert:  J.Hazelbaker replied 5 years ago.
Looks very good.

The only comment I have is with the term. With subsection 7(b), I would tie it to a specific agreement, such as your joint venture agreement. Otherwise, it is subject to dispute as to when "exploriation" period was terminated. I imagine you will enter into a joint venture agreement, if so, state that in 7(b). If not, either consider a joint venture agreement or make the NDA expire a set period from the execution date (even 5 years), so that the period can be marked defnitively.
J.Hazelbaker, Attorney
Category: Business Law
Satisfied Customers: 4385
Experience: Experienced and trained in the area of business law.
J.Hazelbaker and 3 other Business Law Specialists are ready to help you

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises! Gary B. Edmond, OK
< Last | Next >
  • Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises! Gary B. Edmond, OK
  • My Expert was fast and seemed to have the answer to my taser question at the tips of her fingers. Communication was excellent. I left feeling confident in her answer. Eric Redwood City, CA
  • I am very pleased with JustAnswer as a place to go for divorce or criminal law knowledge and insight. Michael Wichita, KS
  • PaulMJD helped me with questions I had regarding an urgent legal matter. His answers were excellent. Three H. Houston, TX
  • Anne was extremely helpful. Her information put me in the right direction for action that kept me legal, possible saving me a ton of money in the future. Thank you again, Anne!! Elaine Atlanta, GA
  • It worked great. I had the facts and I presented them to my ex-landlord and she folded and returned my deposit. The 50 bucks I spent with you solved my problem. Tony Apopka, FL
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Law Pro

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    1426
    20 years experience in business law - sole proprietor, partnership, and corporations
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/LA/lawpro/2012-6-25_171315_PT206740s.64x64.jpg Law Pro's Avatar

    Law Pro

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    1426
    20 years experience in business law - sole proprietor, partnership, and corporations
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/DC/DCraneEsq/2012-8-14_14436_DCrane.64x64.jpg MShore Law's Avatar

    MShore Law

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    1233
    Drafted Negotiated and/or Reviewed Thousands of Commercial Agreements
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/FL/FLAandNYLawyer/2012-1-27_14349_3Fotolia25855429M.64x64.jpg FiveStarLaw's Avatar

    FiveStarLaw

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    1162
    25 years of experience helping people like you.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/dkaplun/2009-05-17_173121_headshot_1_2.jpg Dimitry K., Esq.'s Avatar

    Dimitry K., Esq.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    1142
    Run my own successful business/contract law practice.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/ohioatty/2009-1-22_185545_me.jpg J.Hazelbaker's Avatar

    J.Hazelbaker

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    393
    Experienced and trained in the area of business law.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/scottymacesq/2009-6-10_221523_small.jpg RGMacEsq's Avatar

    RGMacEsq

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    393
    Licensed Texas General Practice Attorney
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BA/barristerinky/2012-6-10_22423_office.64x64.jpg Barrister's Avatar

    Barrister

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    301
    13 years practicing attorney, MBA
 
 
 

Related Business Law Questions