How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Mike S. Your Own Question

Mike S.
Mike S., ASE Certified Technician
Category: Buick
Satisfied Customers: 4994
Experience:  A.S.E. certified
Type Your Buick Question Here...
Mike S. is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

Looking at the 3 previous complaints on this site

Customer Question

Looking at the 3 previous complaints on this site I now have my 2005 Rendezvous at a dealer in Fremont ,Ne been there for 3 days no answers. We can not continue to be exposed to such raw gasoline smells. Did anyone ever figure out what is the problem and been able to fix it????? XXX XXXXX, XXXXX, XX

Submitted: 10 months ago via CarComplaints.com.
Category: Buick
Expert:  Mike S. replied 10 months ago.

If you go here, http://www.safercar.gov/Vehicle+Owners/ and search recalls, the first one is about the fuel pressure regulator missing an o-ring and leaking.

NHTSA Campaign Number: 07E021000

Was you aware of that? Was that taken care of?

Expert:  Mike S. replied 10 months ago.

I see 3 complaints too on gas smells and 2 are even about that recall.

NHTSA ID Number: 10481641

I RECENTLY SLIGHTLY PASSED OUT AND CRASHED IN THE CAR DUE TO BEING OVERCOME BY THE INTENSIVE RAW GAS FUMES.

NHTSA ID Number: 10448209

A FUEL LEAK OCCURRED WHILE IDLING WITH THE GAS RUNNING BACK TOWARD AND UNDER THE DRIVER NEAR THE CATALYTIC CONVERTER.

NHTSA ID Number: 10442002

UPON STARTING THE VEHICLE, RAW GAS FUMES ENTER THE CAB IN SUCH QUANTITIES THAT MAKE IT IMPOSSIBLE TO DRIVE COMFORTABLY OR SEEMINGLY SAFELY. THE FUME CAN BE SO BAD THAT ALL WINDOWS MUST BE OPENED AND HEADS HELD OUTSIDE OF THE CAR TO BREATHE FRESH AIR. MY HUSBAND DRIVING BEHIND ME ON THE FREEWAY CAN SOMETIMES ALSO SMELL THE RAW GASOLINE ODOR.

Expert:  Mike S. replied 10 months ago.

NHTSA Campaign Number: 07E021000

SUMMARY:

CERTAIN DELPHI FUEL PRESSURE REGULATORS, P/NOS. FP10020-11B1, FP10026-11B1, AND FP10027-11B1, SOLD AFTER JANUARY 9, 2007, AS AFTERMARKET EQUIPMENT FOR VARIOUS PASSENGER VEHICLES LISTED ABOVE. THE UNIVERSAL PRESSURE REGULATORS (UPR) WERE PRODUCED WITHOUT AN O'RING AND RETAINER.

CONSEQUENCE:

FUEL MAY LEAK, POSSIBLY RESULTING IN A FIRE.

REMEDY:

DELPHI WILL NOTIFY OWNERS AND REPLACE THE UPR FREE OF CHARGE. THE RECALL BEGAN ON APRIL 23, 2007. OWNERS CAN CONTACT DELPHI AT(NNN) NNN-NNNN

NOTES:

THIS RECALL ONLY PERTAINS TO AFTERMARKET DELPHI FUEL PRESSURE REGULATORS AND HAS NO RELATION TO ANY ORIGINAL EQUIPMENT INSTALLED BY GENERAL MOTORS. CUSTOMERS MAY CONTACT THE NATIONAL HIGHWAY TRAFFIC SAFETY ADMINISTRATION'S VEHICLE SAFETY HOTLINE AT 1-888-327-4236 (TTY: 1-800-424-9153); OR GO TO HTTP://WWW.SAFERCAR.GOV

Mike S., ASE Certified Technician
Category: Buick
Satisfied Customers: 4994
Experience: A.S.E. certified
Mike S. and 3 other Buick Specialists are ready to help you
Customer: replied 10 months ago.

did replacing the fueel filter pressure reg solve the problem???

Expert:  Mike S. replied 10 months ago.
On those it did.

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
< Last | Next >
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex Los Angeles, CA
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP Hesperia, CA
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin Kernersville, NC
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther Woodstock, NY
  • Thank you so much for taking your time and knowledge to support my concerns. Not only did you answer my questions, you even took it a step further with replying with more pertinent information I needed to know. Robin Elkton, Maryland
  • He answered my question promptly and gave me accurate, detailed information. If all of your experts are half as good, you have a great thing going here. Diane Dallas, TX
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Dave Nova

    Buick Technician

    Satisfied Customers:

    1718
    ASE Master Certification. GM World Class Certification
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/DT/dt69nova/2012-6-15_234154_pic1.64x64.jpg Dave Nova's Avatar

    Dave Nova

    Buick Technician

    Satisfied Customers:

    1718
    ASE Master Certification. GM World Class Certification
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/PE/peterpete190/2012-2-24_1274_20120215135406.64x64.jpg Pete's Avatar

    Pete

    Buick Technician

    Satisfied Customers:

    1257
    15 years Buick Technician experience and training.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/ggrote1/2009-06-27_031011_me.jpg Gary's Avatar

    Gary

    Buick Technician

    Satisfied Customers:

    768
    15 years master GM tech and mater ASE tech
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/testedtuff/2009-09-26_170108_pictures.jpg John's Avatar

    John

    Buick Master Technician

    Satisfied Customers:

    731
    ASE A1-A8 w/L1 GM master technician.Factory certified with 40 years experience.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/joecamel90/2008-11-13_03615_head_shot.jpg George H.'s Avatar

    George H.

    ASE Certified Technician

    Satisfied Customers:

    411
    ASE Master 15+years
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/MO/molurch/2012-6-6_214526_500.64x64.png Don 'Mo Lurch''s Avatar

    Don 'Mo Lurch'

    Buick Mechanic

    Satisfied Customers:

    393
    GM, Chevrolet Cert., Heavy Line Mech, Race Shop Owner, Mobile Electronics.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/Rocket2005/2009-09-13_133703_jack.jpg cartech's Avatar

    cartech

    ASE Certified Technician

    Satisfied Customers:

    307
    master tech automotive shop owner and tech 25 years