How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Patrick H. Your Own Question

Patrick H.
Patrick H., Lawyer
Category: Australia Law
Satisfied Customers: 4600
Experience:  Dip Law LPAB - Sydney based lawyer
61534878
Type Your Australia Law Question Here...
Patrick H. is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

Guys, I have had the usual Real Estate inspections

Resolved Question:

Guys,
I have had the usual Real Estate inspections in the past six months, the last being only two weeks ago! I have been commended on the codition of the property with no wear/damage reported at all. I have just been informed the Owner requests an inspection because they are in town!!. My query is what if they are not happy with the property(which they have no reason at all to be) and they complain. The worst they could find is four large potted plants in very sick condition that have no reticulation too at all, but I have done my best to keep alive? I have no problem replacing them when I can afford too. Thereticulation is all home made and is constantly failing...I am told it was in working order when leasing so its on my head to sort it??.
Thanks for your time,
Regds Bruce.
Submitted: 2 years ago.
Category: Australia Law
Expert:  Patrick H. replied 2 years ago.

If there have been problems with the reticulation and you have reported this issue to the property manager, and did not otherwise cause them, then you should not be responsible for the plants.

 

If it is unclear why the reticulation has failed, you won't be responsible unless they can identify and prove that something you did has caused it's failure, unless it has been a long standing failure which you have not reported.

 

For more general information on your rights and obligations as a tenant, see the following link:

 

http://www.commerce.wa.gov.au/ConsumerProtection/Content/Property_renting/Renting_and_tenancy/Tenants/index.htm

 

If you have any follow up questions, please ask and I will try to assist, otherwise, please click accept.

Customer: replied 2 years ago.
I require to know if the Landord is unhappy with the property but the Real Estate Manager has not informed me of anything in the past inspections ..where do I stand. Obviously the Manager would want to keep the Landlords business
Expert:  replied 2 years ago.

If the manager is happy and the owner is unhappy it is really just a sign that either the manager is too easy going or the landlord is unreasonable. In either case, you can only deal with any specific complaints that the owner makes when they occur.

 

Your legal rights ultimately depend on the merits of any particular issue, and not whether you have a fussy landlord or not. The fact the managing agent has been happy is, however a promising sign.

 

I trust this assists.

 

Please click accept.

Patrick H., Lawyer
Category: Australia Law
Satisfied Customers: 4600
Experience: Dip Law LPAB - Sydney based lawyer
Patrick H. and other Australia Law Specialists are ready to help you

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises! Gary B. Edmond, OK
< Last | Next >
  • Mr. Kaplun clearly had an exceptional understanding of the issue and was able to explain it concisely. I would recommend JustAnswer to anyone. Great service that lives up to its promises! Gary B. Edmond, OK
  • My Expert was fast and seemed to have the answer to my taser question at the tips of her fingers. Communication was excellent. I left feeling confident in her answer. Eric Redwood City, CA
  • I am very pleased with JustAnswer as a place to go for divorce or criminal law knowledge and insight. Michael Wichita, KS
  • PaulMJD helped me with questions I had regarding an urgent legal matter. His answers were excellent. Three H. Houston, TX
  • Anne was extremely helpful. Her information put me in the right direction for action that kept me legal, possible saving me a ton of money in the future. Thank you again, Anne!! Elaine Atlanta, GA
  • It worked great. I had the facts and I presented them to my ex-landlord and she folded and returned my deposit. The 50 bucks I spent with you solved my problem. Tony Apopka, FL
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Deborah Awyzio

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    859
    Bachelor of Laws (QUT), BIT (QUT), Family Law Accredited Specialist, over 12 years experience
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/DA/dawyzio/2011-8-17_41631_Debheadshotfromfrontdesk.64x64.jpg Deborah Awyzio's Avatar

    Deborah Awyzio

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    859
    Bachelor of Laws (QUT), BIT (QUT), Family Law Accredited Specialist, over 12 years experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/AU/AustralianLawyer/2012-8-24_122120_SeanPhoto.64x64.jpg Sean's Avatar

    Sean

    Experienced lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    837
    Law degree with 1st class honours from Australian National University.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/SE/section52/2011-3-4_91720_darrenkrusehs.64x64.jpg Darren Kruse's Avatar

    Darren Kruse

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    16
    Practising in in Personal Injury, Workcover, Civil Disputes, Family, Wills and Estates and Criminal law.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BR/Brisbane.Lawyer/2013-10-15_65512_ProfilePhoto.64x64.jpg Brisbane.Lawyer's Avatar

    Brisbane.Lawyer

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    105
    Lawyer of the Federal and High Courts of Australia; Lawyer of the Supreme Court of Qld
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/MB/mbb75/Kylie at Makdap 500x500 pixels.64x64.jpg kmslegalservice's Avatar

    kmslegalservice

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    18
    I have 14 years legal experience behind me and I graduated from the University of Sydney with First Class Honours in Arts/Law.
  • /img/opt/shirt.png Patrick H.'s Avatar

    Patrick H.

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    4168
    Dip Law LPAB - Sydney based lawyer