How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Mike Kelly Your Own Question

Mike Kelly
Mike Kelly, Audi Mechanic
Category: Audi
Satisfied Customers: 5385
Experience:  17 years experience as a auto mechanic, foreign and domestic.5 years running my own repair business.
19374685
Type Your Audi Question Here...
Mike Kelly is online now
A new question is answered every 9 seconds

Audi Q7 Premium: Need your opinion on a 2007 Audi Q7shifting

Resolved Question:

Need your opinion on a 2007 Audi Q7shifting hard in 4H and 5H. Fluid was about 3/4 of liter low. Performed shifting programming, throttle body and adaptation drive (38 09-02). Did not change at all. Shifting from 1H to 2H then 3H is good. Will the valve body be the actual cause or are there any other common failures in the 09D transmission
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Audi
Expert:  Mike Kelly replied 1 year ago.
Hi,my name is XXXXX XXXXX I will assist you with your question.
The issue that you are describing is the valve body these transmissions are known for this failure. The valve body replacement will solve the issue that you are having with the transmission. The pressure is not holding in the valve body which results in your symptoms.
Mike Kelly, Audi Mechanic
Category: Audi
Satisfied Customers: 5385
Experience: 17 years experience as a auto mechanic, foreign and domestic.5 years running my own repair business.
Mike Kelly and 5 other Audi Specialists are ready to help you
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

I have read the instruction on how to replace and it looks very easy but is there any difficulty to the replacement? The electrical connectors, are they very fragile?

Expert:  Mike Kelly replied 1 year ago.
The valve body is straight forward and easy to do. You are correct the only thing to watch out for is the connectors,just take your time with them because they will break. Other than that it is a easy job.

JustAnswer in the News:

 
 
 
Ask-a-doc Web sites: If you've got a quick question, you can try to get an answer from sites that say they have various specialists on hand to give quick answers... Justanswer.com.
JustAnswer.com...has seen a spike since October in legal questions from readers about layoffs, unemployment and severance.
Web sites like justanswer.com/legal
...leave nothing to chance.
Traffic on JustAnswer rose 14 percent...and had nearly 400,000 page views in 30 days...inquiries related to stress, high blood pressure, drinking and heart pain jumped 33 percent.
Tory Johnson, GMA Workplace Contributor, discusses work-from-home jobs, such as JustAnswer in which verified Experts answer people’s questions.
I will tell you that...the things you have to go through to be an Expert are quite rigorous.
 
 
 

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • I would (and have) recommend your site to others I was quite satisfied with the quality of the information received, the professional with whom I interacted, and the quick response time. Thanks, and be sure that I'll be back whenever I need a question answered in a hurry. Stephanie P Elm City, NC
< Last | Next >
  • I would (and have) recommend your site to others I was quite satisfied with the quality of the information received, the professional with whom I interacted, and the quick response time. Thanks, and be sure that I'll be back whenever I need a question answered in a hurry. Stephanie P Elm City, NC
  • used your service this weekend with "Trecers" help. thank you ,thank you, thank you. replaced an A/C fan motor. Local Auto Zone had part. $15.00 "tracer" fee and $40.00 for parts, I saved several hundreds of dollers at a shop. i will recommend you and use you in the future. David L. Richmond, TX
  • 9 dollars, 2 hours of my time, and I drove away. Your diagnosis was right on the mark. Thank you so much. Phil Marysville, CA
  • Lurch. Thank you very much. I had real doubts about this website but your promptness of response, quick followup and to the point answer with picture was incredible. Charles Walnut Creek, CA
  • As a single woman, I really appreciate an excellent and affordable opinion.
    Thank you Geordie, I will not hesitate to contact justanswer in the future!
    Sue Charleston, WV
  • Another great insight to what may be the problem. I will have my mechanic take a look at it tomorrow. Thanks again, Frank...you do indeed know your stuff. Jim Castleberry, FL
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C. Freshfield, Liverpool, UK
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • AudiDoc

    Independent Audi Shop Owner

    Satisfied Customers:

    1681
    I've been working on Audis since I was 18 and own an independent Audi repair and performance shop
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/audidoc/2008-12-23_175252_headshot.jpg AudiDoc's Avatar

    AudiDoc

    Independent Audi Shop Owner

    Satisfied Customers:

    1681
    I've been working on Audis since I was 18 and own an independent Audi repair and performance shop
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/35/350matt/2012-6-7_182356_matsavatr.64x64.jpg Matt's Avatar

    Matt

    Engineer

    Satisfied Customers:

    461
    Mechanical Engineer with 20 years experience in the auto industry, 8 yrs in formula 1 engine testing
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/MI/mikeamechanic/2013-4-2_175558_photo.64x64.JPG Mike Kelly's Avatar

    Mike Kelly

    Audi Mechanic

    Satisfied Customers:

    259
    17 years experience as a auto mechanic, foreign and domestic.5 years running my own repair business.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/FourRingsTech/2010-01-26_135603_GetAttachment.jpg Michael Miller's Avatar

    Michael Miller

    ASE Certified Technician

    Satisfied Customers:

    241
    ASE Master Technician. Audi certified, including R8 and TDI (clean diesel).
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/NA/nabilc/2011-1-24_205715_jap500.64x64.jpg Billy's Avatar

    Billy

    Trainer/Master tech.

    Satisfied Customers:

    229
    Trainer 8+ years, Master tech. 10+ years, SAE member
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/tsmodie/2009-6-10_144056_tim.jpg Tim Mohr's Avatar

    Tim Mohr

    ASE MASTER TECH

    Satisfied Customers:

    204
    30 YRS EXPERIENCE, FOREIGN AND DOMESTIC, GAS AND DEISEL
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/CA/caprio23/2011-12-13_155550_20111213105344.64x64.jpg Anthony's Avatar

    Anthony

    ASE Certified Technician

    Satisfied Customers:

    174
    ASE Master Automobile Technician with over 20 years exp. in this field.
 
 
 
Chat Now With An Audi Mechanic
Mike Kelly
Mike Kelly
Auto Mechanic
262 Satisfied Customers
17 years experience as a auto mechanic, foreign and domestic.5 years running my own repair business.